Patient Reviews

When you meet with the GI specialists at Metropolitan Gastroenterology Associates, you will be receiving the highest quality of care available to meet all of your GI concerns. Our patient-centric focus means that your health and well-being matter above all else. As a team of physician-led providers, we know that dealing with gastrointestinal issues is not always pleasant, which is why we strive to ensure a comfortable, caring experience for all of our patients. When you visit our expert digestive health providers, you can rest assured that you are in good hands. Knowing that your provider cares about you as a person is very important, and that is why we encourage you to take a look at real experiences from others who have been right where you are. Browse through the reviews below and once you have finished, reach out to us and let us know how we can assist you.

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"The staff was very professional and the doctor was very proficient"

5.0 Review from F.T. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"Dr.Lilly is a good caring person he made sure that I understand the procedure that I'm having and the nurse as well"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Attention. To. Details. Caring"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Had a endoscopy they run like a well oiled machine everyone knows there job and they do it with expertise Dr Lilly goes beyond the call of duty not letting anything slip by him and when it is you or your love ones that is what you want"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"The best ever"

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google Nov 22 2023

"Caring, kind doctor, Dr. Lily really listens to your concerns."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"Very friendly staff. Clean and efficient."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"I absolutely trust Dr. Lilly to do my procedure. He performed the same procedure 3 years ago.i was completely satisfied."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Oct 29 2023

"Great experience at this office. Staff was very pleasant Dr. James Lilly was very professional and concerned about my heath situation."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"The service was excellent and I felt well cared for by the team."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Dr. Lilly is very professional. He explains procedures and takes time to answer questions. The office is very accommodating to schedule appointments and there is not a long wait to see the doctor. His treatment of my husband made for a vast reduction in his acid reflux. Miraculous! We highly recommend Dr. Lilly."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Great patient visit but a little slow in seeking prior approval from my carrier."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"Doctor Lilly is so nice! He spent plenty of time with me and didn't rush the visit at all. I'm very glad I was referred to him, I now have a go-to GI doctor here in town."

5.0 Review from N.N. Source: Google Aug 21 2023

"Everyone was a pleasure. Thank you."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"I Love Dr. Lilly! He has a Great Bedside Manner. He is easy to talk to and made sure I understood everything before I left his office. He never rushed me out the door like some Doctors. I actually had all my questions answered. I never left his office thinking I need another appointment because I'm leaving with so many questions unanswered. I knew he would be my doctor within the first 5 minutes of talking with him. Thank You So Much to Dr. Lilly and his Outstanding Team!"

4.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jul 05 2023

"All went well. My nurse was kind, helpful and friendly."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"It was fine. No problems very efficient and quick."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"I have not had my appointment yet."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Couldn’t have been easier."

5.0 Review from W.L. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"I love the office staff and my Doctor. They are Fantastic!"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Dr. Lilly is always professional and thorough."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Great experience! My colonoscopy started with the prep the day before. Definitely recommend the Sutab tablets vs drinks the liquid prep. Arrived at 11:30 am for my procedure. The staff and nurses were very courteous and informative. Dr. Lilly visited with me before, during and after the colonoscopy to answer questions and give me my results. Dr. Lilly is very good with great personality! I highly recommend you get your colonoscopy at the required time!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Jun 17 2023

"Dr. Lilly has great bed side manners. He's very personal with his patients. He's a joy to talk with, and he does a great follow explanation up on how your procedure went. Great guy👍."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Very personable and professional"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Dr James Lilly is a wonderful,caring,passionate and very professional doctor. I would definitely recommend him to my friends and family. As a matter of fact he is my family's gastroenterologist and we are very pleased with him. Thank you"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"The doctor and his staff are helpful and courteous. My consultation and procedure went well."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 26 2023

"Dr Lilly always takes the time to listen and responds to questions or concerns promptly."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Dr Lilly and his staff are excellent: professional, knowledgeable, and courteous."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Great experience with Dr Lilly he listen and act accordingly to what wrong with you take all necessary tests"

5.0 Review from I.C. Source: Google May 04 2023

"DR LILLY IS VERY PROFESSIONAL, BUT YET COMPASSIONATE WITH HIS PATIENTS. HE'S SOFT SPOKEN, HOWEVER VERY THOROUGH AND CONFIDENT."

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Fantastic best care you can find"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"My visit was great my wait time was good staff was nice it was a vgreat vist"

4.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Answer all concerns may have"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"The entire visit was rewarding, the staff as always was courteous and very professional."

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I am very pleased with Dr. Lilly and his staff. They are very friendly and my experience with them was excellent."

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Good"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Lilly and his staff are highly professional individuals who provide excellent and essential healthcare services to his clients."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Always a caring, unrushed, pleasant visit. Thanks for all!"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I have been a patient of Dr Lilly's for a number of years and my office visits and medical procedures have been positive.Dr Lilly is professional, interactive, listens and explains in a manner that is understandable.Front desk and support staff are pleasant and helpful. Dr Lilly has consistently been attentive to my sometimes complicated health issues and I have appreciated that he cares about helping me to accomplish my health goals."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Great service from the whole staff. From the beginning to the end."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Lilly was prompt, honest and caring. I recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"While recently out of town I started in with symptoms. I called to schedule an appointment. The doctor had an opening that afternoon for a telephone appointment. My concerns were easily addressed & labs scheduled. The doctor and staff were most helpful."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Lilly is a wonderful doctor as well as a gracious person. He is a kind, friendly and easy to talk to doctor. If you are looking for a great doctor, I wholeheartedly recommend him."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Friendly Nurse staff clean rooms"

5.0 Review from V.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"He was very nice and took the time to listen to my issues. I didn’t feel rushed. He also didn’t try to force tests on me that are not needed."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Lily is an excellent physician. He diagnosed a problem for me that others didn’t. I have complete confidence in him and his abilities as a doctor. His staff is accommodating and caring"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great experience with Dr. Lilly. On time, courteous staff, thorough conversation. Didn't feel rushed. Very knowledgeable. Made me feel like everything was going to be alright. Thank you for that. D."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"excellent experience; attentive; thorough.. highly recommend"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Staff was extremely kind. I arrived for my appointment on time and was seen immediately. Dr Lilly was very thorough and caring."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I completely trust Dr. Lilly with my care. He is caring and thorough."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Lilly is very caring and professional"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Lilly came highly recommended to me by a friend who is a surgeon. He is highly skilled and his office staff is friendly and efficient. He has provided care to me for 5 years now and I can recommend him without reservation."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Outstanding excellent excellent Professional Healthcare Service Been going to Dr.James Lilly for approximately 10 to 11 years I Absolutely will not go nowhere else Dr James Lilly is a true professional and a true gentleman And a great all-around guy The whole staff are true professionals in the healthcare industry You're given excellent excellent Health Care Absolutely can't find health care that great nowhere else I greatly appreciate Dr James Lilly and the whole staff Denver Johnson Sr."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very friendly and helpful"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Doctor Lilly and staff are very good and generous. The staff even call to see how I was feeling after my visit. He’s the best"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Lilly is an excellent physician. The MGA staff and the facility is extremely nice and very efficient. I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Lilly explained the procedure during the consultation appointment. After the procedure he explained in detail the results. He was very thorough, professional and patience."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Lily’s bedside manner is very comforting."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Lilly is very thoughtful and displays sincere concern with the patient."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Lilly was excellent. I really appreciate his kind, caring demeanor. He was so patient and thorough with me and my health concerns. His staff were so helpful and accommodating."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My experience was with Dr Lilly was perfect. He spent time to explain things and was thorough. I was very pleased."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Thank you Dr Lilly for your good care and concern you are truly a remarkable doctor and professional that I respect and trust."

4.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Only had one visit, but was impressed."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Lilly is a very caring Doctor, elpains everything. He makes you comfortable and a feeling that you know he cares and gives the best treatments I have been a patient for along time and definitely recommend him without question ."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Lilly was vey thorough, expedient, friendly, knowledgeable and ptofessional"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"I actually went into the appointment with the mindset that I was the only one with my condition. Dr Lily made me feel so comfortable and let me know that there are many others experiencing the same issues. He had a plan and said that we would start there but not to worry because with trial and error we would Definitely make it better. I trust my health in his care because of his bed side manners and genuine concern for me as his patient."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Oh let me just say that my whole experience from my initial phone call I made to set the appointment all the way to when I woke up after my procedure was pleasing. The nurses were polite, patient, informative and friendly. All areas for a patient and their guest were clean and neat. I received friendly phone calls about my upcoming procedure as a reminder and I was explained to by a staff member what to expect before being seen by the doctor. Dr. Lilly spoke with me briefly about what was going to take place during my procedure and he answered any questions he could that I asked. I didn’t feel rushed which I don’t like when that happens. Let’s just say what I can remember before the anesthesia being administered was having a few giggles with the nurses and seeing the doctor come into the room. I was given time to make myself aware of my surroundings once the anesthesia started to ware off. I did not feel any pain out discomfort before or after the procedure."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My experience was good although I had had that procedure done with the same group before. I would like to have had a video of the procedure downloaded to my Oschner portal . That group with Dr. Lilly are great ! Thank you for your care ."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Lilly is a good doctor. Kind and compassionate.. and very knowledgeable about his craft. Relieved my anxiety about my colonoscopy. And the nurses are awesome . Thanks to all of you."

5.0 Review from G.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. James Lilly is a very good Gastro Specialist. He is cordial and his warm smile assures me that everything will be ok. He listens effectively to what I say. He may prescribe medication to meet my needs or run appropriate test to determine if there is a problem. I am never in the waiting area no more than ten minutes. I am extremely pleased with Dr. Lilly and referred other family members to him. He is the best!!!!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Wonderful staff, felt well cared for the entire time."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My Experience with Dr James D.Lilly. M.D. AND HIS STAFF MADE ME SO COMFORTABLE. WAS VERY HAPPY WITH HIS SERVICE"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Caring MD and staff, I have been seeing Dr. Lilly for several procedures and have always been treated professionally and politely"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Lilly is a very kind and patient person. He will answer all your questions and will answer on your level whereby you could understand what's going on. He is a 10 Doctor. Try Him. Then you will see."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I Trust Dr Lilly with my health care needs to the utmost. Excellent doctor and staff."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Lilly was very kind and concerned. My procedures was scheduled the next week after my visit. His office staff is friendly and considerate."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Lilly and his staff are simply phenomenal. I don't think anyone wants to have a colonoscopy for the fun of it but Dr. Lilly and his team make the experience as best as it can be. When you must have this done, look no further. I 100% recommend."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was amazed that b 4 I was 2 b examined the Dr already had a x-ray of me from a previous visit 2 a clinic and had a picture of the problem that I had.Great work!!!Very professional attitude nice people great experience"

5.0 Review from V.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Courteous and efficient staff - physician is thorough in being attentive to my discomfort and in solving ."

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Lilly's team runs like a well oiled machine ,they work as a team, professional, and very attentive to their patients I love just watching them work and communicating their needs."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had my visit on the 25th of August and was promptly waited on any all the staff was professional and very kind. My procedure went well and Dr. Lilly was very detailed and kind. The staff really made you feel comfortable. Thanks to all..."

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I must say Dr. Lilly is hands on with his patients and his staff is very friendly as well... they make you feel very comfortable."

5.0 Review from W.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Lilly was very professional and provided all the information I need for my procedure. I highly recommend him as one of New Orleans' best gastroenterologists!"

5.0 Review from T.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everything and everyone who was a part of the team who took care of my wellness were very pleasant and well experience. My one day procedure with the staff was an unforgettable experience I’ll never forget. Thank you all so much you made me very comfortable in allowing me to put my life in your hands."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I love Dr Lilly he's what you would want a doctor to listen to you, understand, have compassion most of great bed manners with his patient and follow-ups on your procedure with results. I fine this do refreshing knowing I am being care for such caring doctor.i thank God to have found such a caring, truthful, kind, to truly hear what you are saying with compassion to truly you. Most rush you don't really listen which I fine so refreshing."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great guy. Very friendly, and personable. Definitely recommend him if you need this type of service."

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Finest person and surgeon in New Orleans."

5.0 Review from I.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.lily is a outstanding very comppassionate Doctor Thk you from taking Great Csre of me I'm swallowing much better you rock!!!!!!!!"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional"

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I felt in good hands."

5.0 Review from O.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Ever since my first conversation with Dr Lilly; I have had the utmost confidence in him. His “bedside manner” is quite comforting. If he could be my primary care doctor, he would be."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very satisfied with his competence and demeanor."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Lilly and his staff was extremely professional and courteous. I felt comfortable from the initial visit all the way through the procedure. The office follow-up was timely accurate professional and delivered with a great bedside manner. Thank you Dr. Lilly."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"wonderful staff, great doctor!"

4.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The actual procedure went well, doctor was kind and friendly. The process around the procedure was not awesome! I felt as if I was on a conveyor belt with little or no say about myself. Health care provider provides neither, but they are efficient at moving money."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Jul 08 2021

"Omg...the level of care and understanding Dr. Lilly and staff was above and beyond!!! The aftercare and before care barnone the best!! THANK Y'ALL"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jul 01 2021

"Dr. Lilly was awesome he made feel important and he made sure I understood everything. He listened to my concerns even tho I was wrong he didn’t make me feel bad or anything. 💖💖💖💖"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been knowing Dr. Lilly for a long time. He is a true professional and very knowledgeable. The staff was caring and understanding and made the procedure as comfortable as possible."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Lilly listened to my concerns and was helpful in addressing my problems."

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very patient and kind doctor who explains things."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Lilly is excellent!"

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Omg...the level of care and understanding Dr. Lilly and staff was above and beyond!!! The aftercare and before care barnone the best!! THANK Y'ALL"

5.0 Review from O.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Excellent care! Staff was very professional!"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Lilly was awesome he made feel important and he made sure I understood everything. He listened to my concerns even tho I was wrong he didn’t make me feel bad or anything. 💖💖💖💖"

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Excellent care from start to finish!"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I had my first colonoscopy in which I was nervous. Dr Lilly and his staff were great from the first consultation to the follow up phone call to let me know that everything came back normal. I imaged this process to be the worst thing ever, but Dr Lilly and his staff made it a great experience. I have already recommended people to go see him for this procedure."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Have no regrets from the time I entered staff was friendly and on top of it all taken care of in a professional manner"

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I love the staff energy and Dr.Lilly really loves his patients I definitely will refer my family and friends to this facility. Thanks for taking care of my problem that I've had for years."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great care. They made it as easy as possible considering it was a colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Had a Great experience. Everyone was very professional."

5.0 Review from C.U. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Lilly was amazing! He has a very kind and caring nature which put me at ease when going into my procedure! I am grateful to have him as a part of my healthcare team and highly recommend him to anyone needing a Gastroenterologist!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Doctor Lilly is what you hope for...knowledgeable, highly experienced, thorough and personable!"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Service was very good and i like all the Nurses involved and my care"

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Caring and thoughtful physician and staff. Really took time to understand my issues and answer all questions."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google May 25 2014

"Dr Lilly is as good as it gets!"