Patient Reviews

When you meet with the GI specialists at Metropolitan Gastroenterology Associates, you will be receiving the highest quality of care available to meet all of your GI concerns. Our patient-centric focus means that your health and well-being matter above all else. As a team of physician-led providers, we know that dealing with gastrointestinal issues is not always pleasant, which is why we strive to ensure a comfortable, caring experience for all of our patients. When you visit our expert digestive health providers, you can rest assured that you are in good hands. Knowing that your provider cares about you as a person is very important, and that is why we encourage you to take a look at real experiences from others who have been right where you are. Browse through the reviews below and once you have finished, reach out to us and let us know how we can assist you.

5.0 Review from M.Y. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Dr. Guider was very thorough and attentive to my situation."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I have been with metropolitan gastroenterology for years but had not seen Dr Guider. I liked her a lot and will see her ag0ain."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Guider is a excellent Doctor, she really listens to you and gets a real understanding of what is going on, I highly recommend her to anyone who has any medical issues"

4.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"This was my first visit and when I met Dr. Guider I felt very comfortable and she was very pleasant. She listened to all I was concerned with my situation. She gave me some useful information and made me feel better and that she is going to help me with some successful outcomes. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Guider was compassionate and thorough. I also found her easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Julie Guider was a humble and kind doctor. She took the time to listen, no rushing. I felt as I was the most Important patient while she counseled me about my condition. I highly recommend this doctor. I had confidence in her, and felt so comfortable with her that I could say what was on my mind. Deborah Christiansen"

5.0 Review from W.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Julie Guider is very personable, thorough and genuinely concerned with her patients. GOD bless!!!"

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"My name is Terri F. Sutton, Dr. Guider performed a procedure last week on me and she was kind and thorough. She made me feel at ease, which is no easy task, I felt that I was in good hands. I was so nervous until she came in and ask if I was ready. I immediately felt better about the procedure. Yes, I would recommend others in fact I have already recommended 3 people. Thank you, Dr. Guider for caring!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"She is so nice. Listens and answers questions. I’m so glad I found her."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Caring, Informative, Responsive to questions, Knowledgeable, & Thorough. The support staff is attentive, and caring."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The office visit explained the basics of the colonoscopy. I was pleasantly surprised that they got me scheduled quickly. For the procedure, all went well going in and in recovery. My family member had not arrived when all was explained making it hard for me to remember but pictures and basic expectations were provided in writing. When I returned home, I was experiencing some problems and immediately called the facility of the surgery. The nurse spoke to the doctor then explained why I was having the issues due to a polyp location. I was advised on what to expect and what to watch for. This gave me some confidence in the situation. As time passed that evening, the issues diminished as advised. The next morning, all was better. I felt that if things had not gotten better the doctor and staff would be available to speak to me. This was my first experience with Dr. Guider, and although it was not like past procedures I had with my hometown doctor, I feel confident and comfortable enough to return to her for upcoming healthcare needs."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Guider was very caring and interested in what I had to say. She made sure to take care of my immediate needs and plan of care. She is great. Thank you"

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"This was my first visit. The staff was very friendly and the office was clean. The Doctor listened and answered my questions. I would recommend Dr. Guider."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"As a new patient of Dr. Guider, I was very impressed with the way I was treated by the staff and by her. She was friendly and took care to answer any questions! I highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great dr would definitely recommend to any one very professional"

4.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"She was attentive and well informed. Some questions she ask were on target of how I was feeling. She proceeded to find an answer with up coming procedure, staff found availability at hospital immediately after consultation. Left feeling I was in good hands. Would recommend to others."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Guider is very professional. She is very easy to talk to. She answered all of my questions and concerns. My procedure went very well. I absolutely recommend her."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"very profesional and informative. Would recommend to anyone!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I was very satisfied with my appointment with Dr.Guider. She was very nice and professional. The staff was also nice. I haven’t had any medical procedure yet but based off my experience so far I would recommend Dr. Guider."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Courteous, thorough and professional."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Awesome doctor! She is brilliant, knowledgeable, caring and spends time with you answering all your questions. I totally recommend her."

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Guider was great! She really takes the time to explain information and understand her patients."

5.0 Review from W.Z. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"JulieC.Guder doctor is very good and explained to us very carefully. Tell us what to watch out for. very good"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very professional and thorough, but also personable"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Julie Guider was attentive, thorough and took her time. She did not rush through the initial consultation. She does not make you wait a long time to see her, is kind, and has an excellent support staff for any other questions you may have after an appointment. Highly recommend."

4.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"First impressions are very important and memorable. Dr. Guider was pleasant and efficient she answered my questions. She is my GI doctor for life. Staff was great from the front to the back."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Extremely helpful and was very quick to get me the help that I needed."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Guider was very interested in my concern about my health very patient."

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Jul 22 2022

"I highly recommend Dr. Julie C Guider"

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) I highly recommend Dr. Julie C Guider (Original) I highly recommend Dr.Julie C Guider"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Guider is very personable and really tries to understand you and take care of you. I would definitely recommend her."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"She is good Doctor. Listen to you and answer your questions."

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"When I called Dr.Juile office to let her know my meds was not working she put an order to my pharmacist my problem was resolved within an hour ."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Guider was great! I really dreaded the procedure and it wasn’t bad at all. The doctor gave me some helpful advice and it really made the medication easier to take. She is very personable and answered all my questions and has a caring and helpful demeanor. I can’t recommend her enough."

5.0 Review from H.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Mr experience with Dr Guider was highly efficient and professional. She took time to explain what would occur and after the procedure met with me to give information on how it went. Most caring and great bedside manner. I plan to have procedure (widening esophagus) about every six months and won’t hesitate to request her each time"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very thorough in her questions and very detailed."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"She is very personable and knowledgeable. I was very impressed with her caregiving."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My appointment time was honored. Staff was courteous. I felt that Dr. Guider was genuinely concerned about me and my issues. She was courteous, professional, and valued me as a patient. She offered suggestions that alleviated my symptoms until she could schedule the procedure. I would highly recommend her--and I have."

4.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Office coordinates with you to adjust times and medications if necessary. Dr. Guider takes in all feedback from patient looking at whole situation and symptoms to address needs. Have always had a good experience."

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Jan 10 2022

"When I called Dr.Juile office to let her know my meds was not working she put an order to my pharmacist my problem was resolved within an hour ."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Aug 19 2021

"When I called Dr.Juile office to let her know my meds was not working she put an order to my pharmacist my problem was resolved within an hour ."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Guider and her staff were very professional and easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Guider and her staff were very professional in all aspects. They gave clear explanations of the medical treatment, told me exactly what to expect, and called me within two days to share lab results. I am grateful that Dr. Guider was recommended to me."

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Guider was extremely professional and explained my condition and treatments to my complete satisfaction. She is young but knowledgable and just a pleasantly cool physician."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I had a bad experience with my last colonoscopy and I was very apprehensive about having another. Dr Julie Guider gave me great suggestions and my procedure went flawlessly!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Guider and her team are excellent. I’d highly recommend their practice."

5.0 Review from M.Y. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Julie Guider MD is a very caring person and Is very informative about her patients well being. I would highly recommend her🙏🏻"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The process was seamless. Friendly staff. Smooth and safe appointments on all ends."