Patient Reviews

When you meet with the GI specialists at Metropolitan Gastroenterology Associates, you will be receiving the highest quality of care available to meet all of your GI concerns. Our patient-centric focus means that your health and well-being matter above all else. As a team of physician-led providers, we know that dealing with gastrointestinal issues is not always pleasant, which is why we strive to ensure a comfortable, caring experience for all of our patients. When you visit our expert digestive health providers, you can rest assured that you are in good hands. Knowing that your provider cares about you as a person is very important, and that is why we encourage you to take a look at real experiences from others who have been right where you are. Browse through the reviews below and once you have finished, reach out to us and let us know how we can assist you.

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google May 22 2024

"On time, courteous, professional & very friendly."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 22 2024

"Very nice, to the point, listened. A very pleasant experience."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Feb 22 2024

"De. Lemann is great! She listens carefully and patiently, and she asks thoughtful questions. She makes helpful suggestions and, when appropriate, presents options. She is very respectful of a patient’s anxiety and offers reassurance. Just wish that it were easier to make an appointment with her, but it’s not her fault that she’s busy and in demand. Guess this is what comes with being a super doctor!!!"

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Dr. Lemann and her staff provide excellent medical care, and are very friendly and informative. I recommend them highly."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Aug 18 2023

"Everyone at Ochsners Napoleon were very pleasant and worked in a timely manner to get patients in and out."

5.0 Review from W.D. Source: Google Jul 12 2023

"Absolutely love her! She is easy to talk to, and cares about her patients."

5.0 Review from W.D. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Absolutely love her! She is easy to talk to, and cares about her patients."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Kind and efficient."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Very professional"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"The staff was friendly and doctor very professional and friendly as well. I had a great experience."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google May 25 2023

"They were very professional and so caring about how you are treated. 💯💯💯"

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Such a professionally run practice from start to finish!"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Such a great doctor""❤her when you leave her office .You always have a smile on your face😁and have confidence about your self😍"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"i love love Dr lemann she goes over and beyond to make sure her patients are safe comfortable and she listens to what ever concerns you have i would recommend anyone to her"

5.0 Review from S.U. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Lehman and her staff are professional and courteous. I would definitely recommend her to others needing a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Lemann takes the time to listen and put you at ease. I would recommend her to anyone."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very personable and professional"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Absolutely wonderful doctor. Actually listens and cares. She definitely saved my quality of life and possibly my life."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I have the utmost confidence in Dr Lehman. She has an easy manner and spent time talking with me about the procedure and everything I could expect. Afterwards, she came to show me pictures from the procedure and explained something that they saw. She has a very easy and concerned bedside manner. However, I cannot say the same about the facility where the procedure will be performed. An appointment was made over the phone and I never heard another thing from the facility. I had no idea what was supposed to happen, where I was supposed to go, what I was supposed to do or anything. I expected to get either an email or a text or something from the facility giving me information. But that never happened. A lot of work needs to be done there."

4.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Have not yet visited. But, enjoyed the telehealth visit. First time ever having one. And I have an appointment with the doctor in a couple of months and I could give my review then"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"MGA Endoscopy Staff was very nice & professional. From the time I checked in I was greeted with a smile. The Front desk staff was very nice. My admit & recovery Nurses were very professional & took their time checking me in. The entire staff within the procedure room including(Dr. Lemann, the Endoscopy Tech & Float along with the CRNA) were all nice & professional. The entire staff showed that they cared about my health & safety while in their care. Dr. Lemann is such a beautiful person & very knowledgeable about the work that she does. I highly recommend Dr. Lemann to anyone that’s looking into having a Colonoscopy or EGD done. You will not be disappointed. May Dr. Lemann & the entire Staff continue to keep up the good work."

5.0 Review from Y.F. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"She makes you feel comfortable and she takes the time to lesson. Recommend highly."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr.Lemann listen to her patients concerns and very supportive."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Quick visit to schedule a colonoscopy Doctor very kind and easy to talk to"

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Everything was professional done, Thanks"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"DR. Rebekah Lemman, She Approaches you with a Smile, and Remembers who You are.(Mentioning your Past Medical Issues, as well as, any Test Results) Listens to you, as you discuss your Medical Issues. Finally, Her Professional Knowledge of Gastroenterology, is well known when Discussing your Medical Issues/Conditions. She engages the Patient, not just use Her Professionalism."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Best GI doctor in Nola area! Competent. Compassionate. Listens. Cares. I wouldn't go anywhere else!"

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"when my first talk to her she was so sweet and beautiful i can't meet her in person"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Lemann is both professional and dedicated. My last trip to the ER for intestinal pain, discomfort and elevated blood pressure due to extreme pain ended without relief but a lower blood pressure and discharge papers. The only right thing was a referral to Dr Lemann. She didn't stop until she found a system that worked for my health issues. I am extremely grateful that she didn't give up on me but worked very hard until she gave me relief and no more trips to the ER. Thank you Dr Lemann for improving my quality of life."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"She actually listens to your concerns and make sure she finds a solution you're comfortable with."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very personable, friendly, and very professional."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Lemann is compassionate and knowledgeable. She stands apart, in that she makes you feel important and heard. She is very unpretentious and respectful to her patients. I would recommend her highly!"

4.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Lemann was very kind and very knowledgeable about my gastric issues. She was willing to hear all my concerns and try to work with me to find a solution."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Lemann was the sweetest!! Very professional and attentive!! She listened to and answered all of my questions, which made me feel at ease!! I highly recommend her to my friends and family!!.Nice and friendly staff!!"

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very good doctor, reassuring, knowledgeable and personable."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Lemann is a very caring, considerate and knowledgeable medical professional. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"It was great"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I visited Dr. Lemann recently to schedule a colonoscopy. We had a very nice office visit where she asked me numerous questions about my family history and any concerns I had. It wasn't rushed and left me feeling very comfortable about my upcoming procedure next month."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Lemann for several years now. She is kind, caring and extremely knowledgeable and competent. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from U.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Lehmann performed my first colonscopy approximately 10 years ago. I appreciated her thoroughness, professionalism and kindness then and that's why I returned to be treated by her again. I have already referred her to a couple of persons and will continue to do so, even though I haven't had my procedure yet. This follow-up clinic visit was good. I left appointment feeling satisfied and confident with her medical knowledge and sincer personal interest."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Lemann was very professional and most compassionate to my complaints of my physical issues. Great knowledge of subject at hand and able to assure me that I was in good hands. She is a great asset to Metropolitan GI!"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Lemann is the best. I have been seeing her over 14 years for my Crohn's Disease. She is very knowledgeable and personable. If I need her for anything I have always been able to reach out and have my needs met. I wouldn't want anyone else taking care of me."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very attentive and caring. Personal"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Lemann is one of the most compassionate doctors I’ve met. She’s thorough and always spends adequate amount of time during appointments. Dr. Lemann is also very attentive. I am so happy a friend recommended her."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Love her. She takes her time. She is the only person that has given me meds that actually helps my ibs"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Lemann was very pleasant and listen to my concerns. I would definitely recommend her."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I have been going to Dr. Rebekah H. Lemann for over 5 years and I would not give her up for nothing in the word. I can call for an appointment and get one right away. I can ask for a zoom call and she call me to see what's going on with me. Great DM."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My office visit was very pleasant & professional. Dr. Lemann listened to my concerns & addressed them accordingly. I'm due for a revisit in about 1 1/2 months from now. My rating will be more accurate, but for now, I'm very satisfied with my overall experience with Dr. Lemann."

5.0 Review from W.T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very courteous.professional.and friendly. Knows her business."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Lemann is a caring, knowledgeable and professional person. She takes time to answer questions. When I became very ill, she took over all my care and provided follow up with other referrals."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The whole office was very friendly and dr Lemann took her time with me and was easy to talk too"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr Rebekah Lemann is very thorough, professional and an exceptional doctor. I have been with her since 2013 and she is always checking on me and making sure my visit questions are answered and she informs me on what she does at each visit. I highly recommend her at metropolitan gi."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This is my 2nd colonoscopy with Dr Lemann. I also have recommended her to friends. It's a pleasure to have a doctor that relaxes you before and during the procedure. See you again in 7 years."

5.0 Review from N.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Lemann is an incredible physician. Her bedside manner is incredible and she cares deeply to give the best care to her patients. I would 100% recommend Dr. Lemann."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"She is a very understand person she listen to your problem"

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I think that Dr.Lehman did a wonderful job. My anesthesia was made to be an easy process and overall everyone was very Pleasant,and I would recommend her office To anyone.I was pleased to learn that I do not need another scope for another 10years."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had a very positive experience at Dr. Lehmann’s office. She and her staff were all very professional and friendly and punctual. I will return to her office in the future."

5.0 Review from H.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent doctor!"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Lemann has been a fine doctor in my health care. She always answers my questions when asked and answers in a respectful manner. I would recommend her practice to anyone who needs her specialty"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have always been happy with this office and my experience. They are very professional and make you feel comfortable. I have very high regards for Dr. Lemann and her staff."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Caring, professional. Listens carefully answers your questions and doesn’t try to rush you"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was impressed and delighted with Dr. Lemann's medical care."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Lemann, is the Bomb, the thing I regret is that stuff I had to drink before the procedure, I don't even know I was done until they call my name an woke me up, it was easy breezes"

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Absolutely wonderful. It couldn't have been better. Totally professional. Dr.Lemann was patient, kind and sweet. The staff was professional and friendly. They made me feel comfortable. I'm glad to have her as my new doctor. ☺"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Lemann is a true human at heart. She takes her time with each patient, questioning about every aspect of your health condition/concerns, and she loves hearing about your pets too. Great doctor and she provides excellent care."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Doctor Lemann and staff were very professional,caring,great in detail about my testing. Also very Confident in her ability."

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"She's amazing, caring, patient, and understanding."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"All Positive!"

4.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I love Dr. Lemann and her temperament and composure. If I had to complain, it would be the day after procedure call about $500 Co payment which should have been discussed prior to procedure but working with insurers to adjust this. Thank you Dr. Lemann! You're a pro!"

5.0 Review from T.V. Source: Google Dec 09 2019

"Dr. Lemann is an amazing doctor! She has great bedside manner and a true gentleness in her approach to patient care. She is thorough and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend her to family and friends!"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I’ve been a patient of Dr Lemann now for over 10 years. She is an excellent gastroenterologist. Great bed side manners , truly cares for her patients and does a thorough assessment, labs and procedures until she figures out the best care for my condition. Her staff in both the office and procedure side are very knowledgeable and caring and always make me feel better when I’m nervous. I have and will continue to recommend her to everyone I know ."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from T.V. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Lemann is an amazing doctor! She has great bedside manner and a true gentleness in her approach to patient care. She is thorough and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend her to family and friends!"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google May 25 2018

"One of the best doctors I've ever seen!! She has the calmest, most gentle demeanor that is so refreshing. She takes the time to listen to your concerns, and offers answers. She truly put me right at ease and I can't thank her enough for that. She is very professional, and also very humble. She doesn't rush her visit with you like so many doctors do these days. I'm so glad Dr. Lemann chose to be a doctor!! I will be recommending her to my family and friends."