Patient Reviews

When you meet with the GI specialists at Metropolitan Gastroenterology Associates, you will be receiving the highest quality of care available to meet all of your GI concerns. Our patient-centric focus means that your health and well-being matter above all else. As a team of physician-led providers, we know that dealing with gastrointestinal issues is not always pleasant, which is why we strive to ensure a comfortable, caring experience for all of our patients. When you visit our expert digestive health providers, you can rest assured that you are in good hands. Knowing that your provider cares about you as a person is very important, and that is why we encourage you to take a look at real experiences from others who have been right where you are. Browse through the reviews below and once you have finished, reach out to us and let us know how we can assist you.

5.0 Review from E.E. Source: Google Mar 22 2024

"I recently had my Colonoscopy done two weeks ago. Dr. Reddy's office was amazing, very professional & caring. The staff anticipated my needs and I did not have to ask them for anything. They are such an awesome group that love what they do. Thank you Dr. Reddy for being such a great doctor."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Not knowing what to expect, I was genuinely impressed with the professionalism of all the office staff. I did not feel rushed to get in or out. Dr Sanjeeva Reddy was thorough in his exam."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Dr Reddy is a very professional in dealing with my health. He is always concerned in improving my overall conditions to the fullest."

5.0 Review from H.D. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Never a problem. Grade A service"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"My experience at to Dr.Reddy's office was a,very pleasant one. Dr. Ready and staff members were friendly. I was waited on in a timely manner. No complaint."

4.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Nov 09 2023

"Everything went well. Dr. REDDY had his patient in and out in a timely manner."

5.0 Review from F.F. Source: Google Nov 05 2023

"Dr reddy was patient and very thorough"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Nov 04 2023

"Dr. Reddy and staff are wonderful! I was treated with the absolute best care. Thanks💗"

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"They take real good care of you and very professional!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Dr. Reddy is an amazing gastroenterologist. He is very dedicated and efficient with the diagnosis and treatment of his patients with disorders of the gastrointestinal tract and related organs. In addition, Dr. Reddy is courteous, kindhearted, listens attentively to his patient's health concerns, and administers the very best health care. I'm proud to be a patient of Dr. Reddy for 20 years. Sincere Regards, Ms. Barbara M. Johnson, I have been a patient of Dr. Reddy for 15-plus years. Dr compassionate"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Excellent doctor. Very pleased with the visit."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Great Staff , Great Physician!"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"My experience was a very positive one !"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Oct 04 2023

"When you have to get a new doctor because yours left. It is scary to have to pick another doctor. I was very satisfied with Satisfied with doctor Reddy. Dr.Reddy ."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Sep 21 2023

"Dr Reddy is an AMAZING doctor!!! Very thorough, knowledgeable, and compassionate. Listened patiently and addressed each of my concerns. I feel like I'm visiting family at my appointments."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Sep 16 2023

"Originally, I was given an appointment time of 10:45am the day of my procedure. A few days prior to that day I was contacted by Metro GI staff stating that they had a cancellation and if I could come in for 10:00am instead. I agreed to come in at the revised time of10:00am. I arrived at 9:47am and was not called for my procedure until 12:05pm. This, to me, seems like an extraordinary amount of time to wait. Apparently your office overbooked appointments on that day. Other than the wait time, l was thoroughly satisfied with Dr.Reddy and the Nursing staff. Thanks"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"I had a televisit with Dr. Reddy. We started on time, in fact a little early because he was available. All my concerns were heard and addressed. I will be seeing him in person for a procedure and trust this will be uneventful as well. I’m very pleased with the care I’m receiving from Dr. Reddy and staff."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Everything was professional. I’m very pleased"

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"This office is very professional, pleasant and clean. Dr. Reddy is very thorough. I trust him explicitly. I would recommend this office to anyone."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"It was fast and professional ."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"It was an excellent experience. From the moment I went to the back. To the nurse who questioned me to the person administering the anesthetic. To the recovery room. I was well pleased Thank you for all you do. Look forward to the next time. 10 years but still..... Be blessed and thank you again!"

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google Jul 22 2023

"Dr Reddy is the Best Dr."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Jul 12 2023

"Wonderful physician who listens and explains everything clearly. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Pleasant Professional"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"My appointment was on time and the doctor spent time answering my concerns and questions. He educated me on my problems"

5.0 Review from H.D. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Very kind and knew what he was doing."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"He was very informative. He is replacing my old doctor so wasn’t sure what to expect. He was nice and I think we are going to get along."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Careful and friendly"

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Doctor Reddy has been treating my mom for over 10yrs. He always get to the point and handle an issue in a reasonable time."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"(Translated by Google) Careful and friendly (Original) 認真關懷友善"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Process went smoothly with no discomfort"

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google May 18 2023

"I love Dr Reddy he explains everything so i have no problem understanding my issue."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Very clean atmosphere, Very friendly staff, the doctor was knowledgeable, fast and respectful"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very nice doctor"

5.0 Review from F.W. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"The staff was very friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. My experience was excellent, and I would recommend this office to anyone in need of a gastrointestinal doctor."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Reddy listen to all my concerns. I didn’t feel rushed. His office personnel is very friendly and efficient. Did not have a wait. Always a pleasant experience."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Highly recommend Dr.Reddy, very knowledgeable & informative & he listens to me with any complaints I’m having."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Awesome gastro! Mine retired and I recently had to have a colonoscopy. I was very happy with Dr Reddy! Friendly, knowledgeable and will keep him!"

5.0 Review from Y.G. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Office Staff was caring and truly concerned"

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"The Best"

4.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Reddy has a personal touch. Intensive listeninger and pays attention to patients."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"All office staff are amazing! The doctor himself is very understanding and caring and explains things in terms you can understand. Doctor shows he truthfully cares about his patients! Would definitely recommend him!"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"They were very professional and through with my procedure.I highly recommend this team."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I needed to be seen and got on right away Dr.Reddy was very pleasant and explain what I needed to have done"

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Reddy is a wonderful doctor and caring for his patient I have been his patient for over 10 years I hope he will always be my doctor thank you Dr Reddy"

5.0 Review from N.O. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Reddy has been a pleasure to deal with. He is very friendly and does a great job explaining everything and making sure I understood it."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"My visit with Dr. Reddy was very pleasant. He spoke to me about my procedure that eased my fears. I was so comfortable with him, that we talked about scheduling my two children who are in their forties."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"This Dr. Is awesome. In 2018 I was diagnosed with colon cancer and if it was not for Dr. Reddy going with his gut feeling it probably would have advance, but he was able see it was a early start of the cancer. I do thank him for going with his gut feeling. This Dr. really cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google Nov 29 2022

"Very satisfied and very kind the doctor"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr.Reddy is very hospitable and thorough. He listens to your concerns and is reassuring that he will continue to find out what the problem is and offer solutions."

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very satisfied and very kind doctor"

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) Very satisfied and very kind doctor (Original) Muy satisfecho y muy amable el dotor"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Reddy is an excellent doctor and I would recommend him to everyone"

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"(Translated by Google) Very satisfied and very kind the doctor (Original) Muy satisfecho y muy amable el dotor"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Informative visit 👍"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great doctor he explained everything I needed to know."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"A very good experience hes good at what he does I recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from H.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Reddy is an exceptional doctor and throughly takes care of my medical needs in his field of medicine."

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Professional"

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Reddy is Patient friendly, accurate in his asessments, professional and the new location is so convenient, right on Barataria Blvd.. No need to fight for or drive around for a half hour for parking with this new spacious parking lot. And Dr Reddy is always Ready! We love you Doc"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very professional and personable environment."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I was referred to Dr. Reedy by my GP. When I spoke with him, I realized he was my husband’s doctor as well. I was so excited to have him perform my procedure. I’ve heard nothing but good reviews about him. Also, he went over and beyond for my first visit. This is the first time I actually received a service that was worth the $50 co-pay! I’m looking forward to having my procedure done by Dr. Reedy!!!"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"My husband Alex and I love this doctor and his staff they all was Very professional and he went out of his way to find out my husband’s problem and I do appreciate this doctor office so much my husband is feeling better cause he is on the right Medicine and this doctor office calls to check on you to make sure you’re doing good after the appointment that was so awesome I recommend anybody that’s dealing with any kind of pain dealing with a stomach ,liver ,gallbladder the best GI doctors and more please go see these professionals they are very good"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Reddy has been my doctor for over 20 years.I owe him my life for making me do routine colonoscopies every 5 years. In 2020 he discovered cancer and immediately sent me to a surgeon. My cancer was stage 1; he caught it in time. I just did my follow-up colonoscopy after 1 year. Dr.Redy is very thorough and professional in all he does. I couldn't be happier with him."

5.0 Review from J.Z. Source: Google Sep 15 2022

"(Translated by Google) good (Original) 好"

5.0 Review from J.Z. Source: Google Aug 29 2022

"good"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Reddy is very kind and understanding. I would recommend anyone with GI issues to see this specialist."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"It was a great experience got right to the point examined me and let me know what I needed to and set me up for future appointments and was very professional!"

5.0 Review from I.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"After years of pain, Dr Sanjeeva solve all my digestive problems en a few days ... Thank You Dr !!!"

5.0 Review from J.Z. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"好 (Translated by Google) good"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very professional, courteous and knowledgeable of my medical history. Always addresses all of my concerns."

5.0 Review from X.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very kind caring and knowledgeable. He listened to me and made me feel like a patient and not another number. His job is not just a job like other medical professionals I've dealt with. He takes pride in what he does and it shows."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Great place. Great doctors . I’m usually anxious at doctors offices but they make you feel at home. Would definitely recommend them."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Reddy is a very professional and kind man, he will make sure his clients are looked after very well I would recommend this doctor to anyone who need a gastrology doctor."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Good Dr"

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Love him for taking care and letting me know what to do next. Very good experience non better. The staff is fantastic too 😀."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"The metropolitan gastroenterology is awesome with my medical situations."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"I have always enjoyed visits with Dr. Reddy. Very pleasant, engages patient in conversation concerning visit. Warm and friendly. After talking with Dr. Reddy you are aware of your procedure. Well versed."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Great doctor!"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had a very good experience using the servics of Dr Reddy. He's very good at what he does. I would gladly recommend Dr. Reddy."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My experience at Dr Reddy office was most comfortable I will most definitely recommend to my family and friends to Dr Reddy's GI clinic"

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Reddy is very knowledgeable and always asks specific questions that are relevant to your visit. He is very professional and very attentive to patients. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Five years ago my sister told me about Dr. Reddy and and he’s been my doctor ever since.The amount of care that he puts into his patients is what makes him such a great doctor. He’s been the only doctor my sister sees and the only doctor I see as well, and I definitely, definitely, definitely recommend him, and I am so happy that my sister recommended him to me. And the staff is great, they make you feel very comfortable and at home knowing that you’re going to be well taken care of, great doctor plus a great staff equals a great team."

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent care from start to finish. All staff and Doctor were awesome!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He and his staff make the best for you during what is an normally uncomfortable experience!"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Reddy is super nice and his staff are really nice as well I was in good care been going to him for a few years now"

5.0 Review from V.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My Do ctor is awesome I love how he lets me every thing when it. Come to care."

4.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Staff was very helpful, attentive, and knowledgeable of all my questions. Same goes for Doctor Reddy. He also has a good bedside manner. He listened to what I had to say, without constantly cutting me off, and was thorough with his answers & explanations. Overall both the consultation and procedure were great experiences. At least as far as medical appointments can be. My only issue was with the scheduling. Was supposed to leave town on a Thursday, but stayed home expecting their call. They did call once, but I missed it. No message was left and when I called back no one answered. I talked to a woman the next day, she asked me for a bunch of basic information and said someone would call back to make the appointment. I then left town for the weekend. I get back the following Tuesday and see bunch of missed calls. I call back and they tell me that I missed my appointment on Monday morning. Which no one ever told me about. So, I had to wait two weeks for another one. They waive the $50 no show fee, so that's a plus. Originally they had my just cell number. I then gave the lady on the phone my house number. Apparently they called the cell while I was at home in other rooms, yet called the house while I was out of town. Not necessarily their fault. However, they could've tried both ways of contacting me. They also called me once, the night before my procedure, to let me know that I had to pay $300 ahead of time. They did leave a message that time which, of course, I did not see. Once again, not on them. They really should figure out a way to simplify their scheduling though. All the back & forth phone tag then talking to three different people, at different times, just to make a single appointment is ridiculous. They also had me sign the same paperwork and listen to the same spiel 3-4 times over the span of two appointments. Which were less than 24 hrs apart. Which seems like a waste of time and paper. I'm sure the hospital has some odd reason for that though."

4.0 Review from P.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Professional environment"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jul 08 2021

"Dr Reddy is an excellent doctor"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The Professional treatment I received is rare, I was treated As I was the Only Patient ❣️ Everyone Did They Part with Respect And Care!! Thank You 💝💝❤️"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Reddy took the time to listen and he addressed all my concerns. I’ll definitely continue to see him for all my GI needs."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Good place to when you are are having surgery Drs and Nurses treat you good I have no complaints"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"AWESOME DOCTOR WITH EXCELLENT BED SIDE Manor. His Whole staff is very Professional and very Caring. I Love the treatment I received. Thank you for and Awesome DOCTOR. I am very pleased."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Reddy is an excellent doctor"

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Best GI in the area. Dr Reddy listened and evaluated my chart to provide the best medical care possible. I went for a second opinion and I recommend you seeing Dr Reddy if you want the same! Hard to find doctors that pay attention to their patient."

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Excellent care received, everyone in this team is caring and very professional."

5.0 Review from F.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I went in for two procedures, very scared. They were kind and respectful and made me feel at ease. The facility was very clean and all the staff wore masks and sanitizer their hands often. I had the procedures and realized, I was fearful for Nothing. This dr was so kind and understanding. I will use this hospital and this dr for my needs, going further."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Doctor Reddy and his staff were very exceptional, towards my needs. Made me feel at ease."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Reddy is very professional and the Colonoscopy went great😀"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great group of people."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The experience was very satisfying . Dr Reddy was very clear , concise and thorough in explaining my Dx and planned procedure . The endoscopy it self was done in a smooth , efficient and yet kind and caring fashion . Dr Reddy talked to us before and after the procedure and called us with the results and plans for care . Dr Reddy and his team worked like a well oiled machine . Thank you Dr Reddy"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The Staff was very polite and the procedure went well didn't even know when it was done until they told me it was over. Thank everyone that participated."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Reddy is so up to date on the latest procedures and treatments. He is very personable and I would recommend him highly. The office staff is professional and always seem happy to see me."