Patient Reviews

When you meet with the GI specialists at Metropolitan Gastroenterology Associates, you will be receiving the highest quality of care available to meet all of your GI concerns. Our patient-centric focus means that your health and well-being matter above all else. As a team of physician-led providers, we know that dealing with gastrointestinal issues is not always pleasant, which is why we strive to ensure a comfortable, caring experience for all of our patients. When you visit our expert digestive health providers, you can rest assured that you are in good hands. Knowing that your provider cares about you as a person is very important, and that is why we encourage you to take a look at real experiences from others who have been right where you are. Browse through the reviews below and once you have finished, reach out to us and let us know how we can assist you.

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Fantastic best care you can find"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"(Translated by Google) Dr. Puente is an excellent professional. I saw in him great "people skills", excellent communication and empathy. Their knowledge and experience in their field make the patient meet their expectations. I pick it up 100% and I thank God for having visited it. (Original) Dr. Puente es un excelente profesional. Vì en èl gran " don de gente", excelente comunicaciòn y empatìa. Sus conocimientos y experiencia en su campo hacer que el paciente llene sus expectativas. Yo lo recogiendo 100% y doy Gracias a Dios de haberlo visitado."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr.Mayer saved my mom’s life 26 yrs ago and mine as well. We have a family history of colon cancer. My mom had cancer and Dr. Mayer took care of her. No radiation or kemo. Mom is now 75 and going strong. He recommended I get tested early at 28 and I had polyps and caught them before they spreaded and now I’m doing well and get my check ups regular. I thank God for him and his knowledge. He’s like family now and treats you like fam. You couldn’t make a better choice!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Puente is a great doctor. Friendly and explains every step of procedure. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"This Dr. Is awesome. In 2018 I was diagnosed with colon cancer and if it was not for Dr. Reddy going with his gut feeling it probably would have advance, but he was able see it was a early start of the cancer. I do thank him for going with his gut feeling. This Dr. really cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from V.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr Khan’s since 2008 and in all those years I have never had a negative experience with the staff! He and the staff are extremely caring and accommodating. Dr Khan is patient, and will take the time to listen to your concerns. He and I joke that we have aged together, and as far as I’m concerned, he’s stuck with me because I’m not allowing another GI Specialist to examine me or my family."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Silvers for a long time. He is very knowledgeable of your past medical history and takes time with you. The best doctor!!"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Everything went great, for my visit."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Love Dr.Catinis He's Not only very professional but he also care about his patients as well. Thanks Dr. G Catinas for your Service"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I needed to have my first routine colonoscopy and as you can imagine, I was not looking forward to it. I have heard stories about the prep and procedure and had put it off several times. I finally set the appointment with Dr Mayer and had a great consultation prior to the procedure. He laid out all of the information I needed and we scheduled the procedure. His staff was helpful, attentive, and very professional. All went well according to the plan and I can say I’m all clear until the next routine procedure. Get on it guys. The only way to prevent colon cancer is early detection. Don’t put it off. It was nowhere near as bad as the stories I had heard. Dr Mayer and his team will take good care of you."

5.0 Review from V.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Lilly's team runs like a well oiled machine ,they work as a team, professional, and very attentive to their patients I love just watching them work and communicating their needs."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Brenner has been my gastro doctor for 12 years. My dad had Colon Cancer so I’ve been screening since 40. He has excellent bedside manners. When my mom needed one I referred her to him!! He’s the best!"

4.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Meeting Dr. Pollack I am confident in his care."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I had a good understanding what was going to take from all the nurses n everybody was real nice n helpful n dr hymel 👍"

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The entire staff made sure that I was comfortable throughout the procedure. Dr. Wegmann talked with me before and after and gave me the good news that I had no polyps. My Mother had colon cancer so I'm extra vigilant about having a colonoscopy done every 5 years. I'd rate MGA and Dr. Wegmann very highly."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I've been seeing Dr. Catinis for the past 15 years because of a family history of colon cancer and various other GI related problems. He's always been very compassionate and caring and always takes the time to explain what he believes the medical problem is and what treatment he recommends and why (not that I always like what he has to say about diet and weight loss!). In my opinion he's a great physician."