Patient Reviews

When you meet with the GI specialists at Metropolitan Gastroenterology Associates, you will be receiving the highest quality of care available to meet all of your GI concerns. Our patient-centric focus means that your health and well-being matter above all else. As a team of physician-led providers, we know that dealing with gastrointestinal issues is not always pleasant, which is why we strive to ensure a comfortable, caring experience for all of our patients. When you visit our expert digestive health providers, you can rest assured that you are in good hands. Knowing that your provider cares about you as a person is very important, and that is why we encourage you to take a look at real experiences from others who have been right where you are. Browse through the reviews below and once you have finished, reach out to us and let us know how we can assist you.

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Fantastic best care you can find"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr.Mayer saved my mom’s life 26 yrs ago and mine as well. We have a family history of colon cancer. My mom had cancer and Dr. Mayer took care of her. No radiation or kemo. Mom is now 75 and going strong. He recommended I get tested early at 28 and I had polyps and caught them before they spreaded and now I’m doing well and get my check ups regular. I thank God for him and his knowledge. He’s like family now and treats you like fam. You couldn’t make a better choice!"

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Thank you!"

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The staff was friendly and helpful throughout the entire process. Everything went smoothly and 8 polyps were removed without issue. Thank you for your professionalism and courteous service. I do not look forward to this again, however I will definitely utilize your services in the future."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very pleased!!!!!! I can't praise Dr. Mayer enough. He is truly a wonderful doctor with a great bedside manner. And takes great care of his patients. Truly from the old school. I love him."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Tannenbaum is an amazing physician! Not only is he extremely thorough in his medical care of you, his bedside manner is so genuine and heartfelt."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Khan answer all my questions. He is a very nice person."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Tanenbaum has been a doctor of mine for about 28 years. An excellent doctor in his field, Dr.Tanenbaum is always concerned for my health and keeps my reflux in check and as well as polyps. I can trust his opinions and options too."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Reiss, was very informative and professional. He discussed my case in detail and gave me a plan of care. He answered all of my questions and I didn't feel rushed. He explained medical issues in a way that I could understand. I would recommend him and his staff to anyone."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I would highly recommend Dr.Kedia to anyone for GI ISSUES. He shows great concern for his patients. His ability to communicate his findings of physical exam and procedures puts the patient at ease and with complete understanding. Kudos to and for Dr. Kedia. I am Jacqueline Donellan, I don’t know who or how FRIST FROST appeared."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was really surprised and pleased how quickly and pleasantly the staff got my procedure completed . Every one was exceptional in their attitude and attention . I highly recommend this facility . God Bless them all ."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Office and all areas always clean. Mask worn by all. Social distance adherence. All staff and doctor very professional very nice."

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The entire staff made sure that I was comfortable throughout the procedure. Dr. Wegmann talked with me before and after and gave me the good news that I had no polyps. My Mother had colon cancer so I'm extra vigilant about having a colonoscopy done every 5 years. I'd rate MGA and Dr. Wegmann very highly."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Have no regrets from the time I entered staff was friendly and on top of it all taken care of in a professional manner"