Patient Reviews

When you meet with the GI specialists at Metropolitan Gastroenterology Associates, you will be receiving the highest quality of care available to meet all of your GI concerns. Our patient-centric focus means that your health and well-being matter above all else. As a team of physician-led providers, we know that dealing with gastrointestinal issues is not always pleasant, which is why we strive to ensure a comfortable, caring experience for all of our patients. When you visit our expert digestive health providers, you can rest assured that you are in good hands. Knowing that your provider cares about you as a person is very important, and that is why we encourage you to take a look at real experiences from others who have been right where you are. Browse through the reviews below and once you have finished, reach out to us and let us know how we can assist you.

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jul 06 2023

"Dr Awtrey was awesome! He was kind, friendly, personable yet professional. He made you feel at ease before and after the procedure. He explained what was involved and the results of my colonoscopy. I feel so comfortable with Dr. Awtrey that I would consider more frequent procedures BUT yuck, the prep is unpleasant!"

5.0 Review from B.I. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Scheduled visit to pickup prep kit for upcoming colonoscopy resulted in successful acquisition of 24 magic pills that ought to do the clean out trick at the appointed time."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"It was a colonoscopy. How pleasant could that actually be? HAHA However, All the medical staff was very good, professional, and pleasant. My nurse was Stephanie and she was fantastic.She was fun to work with and kept me at ease. I am supposed to come back in a year and I will request her. Dr Carriere was wonderful, so was the nurse anesthetist No complaints AT ALL."

5.0 Review from D.Y. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"The entire process of having a colonoscopy procedure was done with professionalism by the entire staff. I felt like I was in good hands."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Great experience! My colonoscopy started with the prep the day before. Definitely recommend the Sutab tablets vs drinks the liquid prep. Arrived at 11:30 am for my procedure. The staff and nurses were very courteous and informative. Dr. Lilly visited with me before, during and after the colonoscopy to answer questions and give me my results. Dr. Lilly is very good with great personality! I highly recommend you get your colonoscopy at the required time!"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 26 2023

"My colonoscopy went smoothly. I felt safe throughout my procedure, pre op and post op. Happy to give Dr. Richard Awtrey complements on his successful practice."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google May 04 2023

"I was nervous being my first colonoscopy. I was comforted by my phone consultation with Dr. Brenner and went in with confidence. The procedure went so smoothly I did even know it was done! I highly recommend Dr. Brenner."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Silvers is the only Dr., I feel comfortable with doing my procedure. He's friendly, professional, and I was happy with how he explained my condition after the Colonoscopy. You gotta love him!!!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I highly recommend Dr. Awtrey. He performed my colonoscopy 7 years ago and will be doing a repeat one in a few weeks. He will put you at ease, has a great bedside manner and is patient with any questions you have."

5.0 Review from N.J. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Awtrey made what was a very uncomfortable procedure for us women (colonoscopy) stress free. He is professional, proficient and has excellent bedside manner and a great support staff. Thank you."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Awesome gastro! Mine retired and I recently had to have a colonoscopy. I was very happy with Dr Reddy! Friendly, knowledgeable and will keep him!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"My colonoscopy went without a hitch. While I was hoping that the doctor would not need to see me for at least 4 years, He requested that I'd be back in 3 years. If that is the least of my worries. I am just glad that I have no evidence of cancer"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr.Mayer saved my mom’s life 26 yrs ago and mine as well. We have a family history of colon cancer. My mom had cancer and Dr. Mayer took care of her. No radiation or kemo. Mom is now 75 and going strong. He recommended I get tested early at 28 and I had polyps and caught them before they spreaded and now I’m doing well and get my check ups regular. I thank God for him and his knowledge. He’s like family now and treats you like fam. You couldn’t make a better choice!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Had a colonoscopy by Dr. David Silvers at MGA Gastroenterologist Center and highly recommend him and the facility. Staff was very friendly, knowledgeable and made me very comfortable with the procedure."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"MGA Endoscopy Staff was very nice & professional. From the time I checked in I was greeted with a smile. The Front desk staff was very nice. My admit & recovery Nurses were very professional & took their time checking me in. The entire staff within the procedure room including(Dr. Lemann, the Endoscopy Tech & Float along with the CRNA) were all nice & professional. The entire staff showed that they cared about my health & safety while in their care. Dr. Lemann is such a beautiful person & very knowledgeable about the work that she does. I highly recommend Dr. Lemann to anyone that’s looking into having a Colonoscopy or EGD done. You will not be disappointed. May Dr. Lemann & the entire Staff continue to keep up the good work."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Herbert Mayer does exceptional work, I have had two colonoscopy procedures with him and his process and procedures are the best I have ever experienced. I have been regularly scheduling them every five plus years for the last thirty years so I have some credible experience. I particularly appreciate the questioning/listening that he does so well. I have had two incidents semi-related where his advice and counsel was extremely valuable to my long term health and peace of mind. Dr Mayer genuinely cares about his patients, and works really hard to try to protect us. He is very competent, extremely bright, and enjoyable to work with. He deserves the highest rating available."

5.0 Review from H.T. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Carriere has such a calm, confident demeanor that even a colonoscopy doesn’t seem so foreboding."

5.0 Review from H.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I have only good things to say about Dr. Brenner. I’m looking forward to my next colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Krishnan is definitely a GI doctor that I highly recommend! I recently had to get an EGD and was pleasantly surprised at how quickly the whole process went down! He did a great job of explaining it all in layman’s terms too so I felt very comfortable. I definitely felt like I was in great hands! His entire staff was also very pleasant! Thanks Dr. Krishnan for putting my worries to rest!"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Had my colonoscopy and got the all clear. Dr Vernon Carriere and the entire staff at MGA were very efficient, professional and courteous. While I do not have to have another colonoscopy for 10 years, if any other issues come up, I will definitely make a return appointment. I highly recommend Dr Carriere and MGA."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"This Dr. Is awesome. In 2018 I was diagnosed with colon cancer and if it was not for Dr. Reddy going with his gut feeling it probably would have advance, but he was able see it was a early start of the cancer. I do thank him for going with his gut feeling. This Dr. really cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Quick visit to schedule a colonoscopy Doctor very kind and easy to talk to"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"This second visit was extremely successful. Dr. Awtrey reviewed the results of my colonoscopy with accuracy. Additionally, he addressed my chronic stomach pain and prescribed medication for me to take as needed. Dr. Awtrey exemplified a true interest in my wellness!"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I recently had an appointment at Metropolitan Gastroenterology to meet with Dr. Herbert Mayer about an upcoming colonoscopy procedure. Dr. Mayer was professional, empathetic, friendly and answered all questions that I had. I would highly recommend Dr. Mayer to anyone in need of his services."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I put the colonoscopy off for as long as I could until my regular doctor insisted I have it! She recommended Dr Wegmann. He is top-notch!! His bedside manner is fantastic! He takes time to explain everything in a kind, calm, non-alarming way. The follow-up game plan was fully explained and all questions answered. I would recommend him first any day!"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I been with Dr. Puente's office for at least 15 years and I find they are very friendly and courageous with us as a patient. I appreciate them in how they treat you when we see them. The only thing I have to say about the place for the colonoscopy, I hope they can find a permanent place in Jefferson Parish."

4.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Carriere was knowledgeable and friendly..it was the first time I meet him. I just felt rushed in the appointment and wished my colonoscopy and endoscopy could have been sooner than 5 weeks out.I pray that he will find the root cause of gastro problems."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The office visit explained the basics of the colonoscopy. I was pleasantly surprised that they got me scheduled quickly. For the procedure, all went well going in and in recovery. My family member had not arrived when all was explained making it hard for me to remember but pictures and basic expectations were provided in writing. When I returned home, I was experiencing some problems and immediately called the facility of the surgery. The nurse spoke to the doctor then explained why I was having the issues due to a polyp location. I was advised on what to expect and what to watch for. This gave me some confidence in the situation. As time passed that evening, the issues diminished as advised. The next morning, all was better. I felt that if things had not gotten better the doctor and staff would be available to speak to me. This was my first experience with Dr. Guider, and although it was not like past procedures I had with my hometown doctor, I feel confident and comfortable enough to return to her for upcoming healthcare needs."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great doctor saved my life 6 years ago on my first colonoscopy I wouldn't go to any other doctor Dr Schibler is the best"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Brenner has been my doctor since 2012. He pinpointed my diagnosis of Crohn’s disease before ever doing a colonoscopy. He is very professional and very personable! I have referred many patients to him and they have all had the best experience as well."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Scott recently did a colonoscopy on me at West Jefferson hospital. I didn't ask enough question at the initial visit cause I didn't want to stress out about a surgery I needed anyway. I had to be at the hospital at 7:30am and I was released before 11:00. It was a cake walk. Dr. Scott did recommended pill, saw me before the surgery and after incase I had any questions. If he and make it another 10yrs I know who I will see for my next colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Once I was referred to Dr Schibler, there is no other GI doctor I would go to He is AMAZING!!! I absolutely love him and his staff. Since December, I have had four procedures. The entire staff and Dr Schibler treat me like I am the only patient they have. They are patient, kind, thoughtful, considerate and very thorough. As large as that practice is I truly believe Dr Schibler was Heaven sent. I have 4 grown children approaching the age of their 1st colonoscopy, I pray they pay attention and seek Dr Schibler and his practice. The absolute BEST!!!! On a scale of 1- 10, he’s 100+ He’s that awesome."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I called Dr Silvers with a distressing situation this past week and he agreed to work me in the next day. By the time I finished filling out the paperwork they called me back within 10 minutes and then within 2 minutes he was walking into the room! Dr Silvers is a very kind and caring doctor, he takes time to hear my complaints and really listens. He truly wants to help and is extremely thorough. By the way, Dr Silvers has been my GI doc since 2015 and I drive 30 miles from the north shore to see him. Prior to that I had negative (and one nightmarish) experiences with the drs I went to close to home. Lastly, If you need a colonoscopy, go to Dr Silvers and ask him about the “Silvers Method”. 😉 You’ll be glad you went to him."

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"As opposed to my first colonoscopy this practice runs like clockwork with a very efficient and professional staff. Dr. Awtney’s confident exuberance allayed my fears through his thoughtful responses. I have already recommended him to several friends hesitant to go through with the procedure. Well done!"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Awtrey and his team are the best! Colonoscopy can be a scary and uncomfortable procedure, but Dr. Awtrey made it feel easy. I also felt that he would handle it for me with total caring, skill and professionalism, whatever the outcome. I trust Dr. Awtrey, with good reason."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I visited Dr. Lemann recently to schedule a colonoscopy. We had a very nice office visit where she asked me numerous questions about my family history and any concerns I had. It wasn't rushed and left me feeling very comfortable about my upcoming procedure next month."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"My experience with Dr. G. Richard Puente was a Pleasure. He is very kind, gentle & took his time to explain everything to me. I had an Endoscopy and a colonoscopy, I didn’t feel a thing. His staff is very sweet & kind & the next day they call to check on you. I would recommend Dr. Puente 💯"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"My experience with Dr. Wegmann was overwhelming because he took the time to explain to me about the procedure of my colonoscopy exam and concerns of the overall procedure and made me feel very comfortable about it, I would recommend him to my family and friends"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Prior to meeting Dr. Reiss I had a colonoscopy, but the polyp was in a very difficult location. I followed up with Dr. Reiss he did a follow up colonoscopy and everything was excellent I am grateful to God that there are doctors like Dr. Reiss."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Reddy has been my doctor for over 20 years.I owe him my life for making me do routine colonoscopies every 5 years. In 2020 he discovered cancer and immediately sent me to a surgeon. My cancer was stage 1; he caught it in time. I just did my follow-up colonoscopy after 1 year. Dr.Redy is very thorough and professional in all he does. I couldn't be happier with him."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Doctor Myers explained to me about the procedure of the colonoscopy The high will take place I was very comfortable With doctor Martin's thank you"

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Wegmann did an excellent job of going over colonoscopy details and preparation. Convinced he will do a good job when he does the procedure."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I am happy to recommend Dr. Awtrey. Five years ago, he administered my colonoscopy and removed a potentially serious polyp. He has since kept me informed. I will undergo another colonoscopy with him soon. He is an accomplished physician who listens to his patients and responds empathetically. I am grateful to be undergoing treatment with him."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. George Catinis for a number of years. He is absolutely wonderful. My husband is a new patient of Dr. George Catinis and he agrees with me. Dr. Catinis is professional, caring, he listens and treats us not only as patients, but humans. He is extremely personable. Plus, he knows his stuff. I was having trouble swallowing for years thinking this was related to Crohn's disease. Dr. Catinis diagnosed my problem immediately and along with ordering a colonoscopy, he ordered an endoscopy. He diagnosed Barrett's Syndrome and after several procedures to slowly stretch my esophagus without it tearing, I am now able to swallow without choking. YAY! We would both recommend Dr. George Catinis to anyone seeking a gastroenterologist. Sincerely. Robert and Cindy Riehl"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"This entire office/staff are incredible!! Dr. Staudinger is the absolute best!! She listens and she cares so much for her patients. Had my first colonoscopy recently and was completely comfortable the entire time. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Marino performed my EGD and Colonoscopy. He was awesome."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I highly recommend Dr Silvers and his team for all associated with a colonoscopy. From start to finish he and his team are fantastic to work with. This was my second time and I will contact Dr Solvers when the third time comes around."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Staudinger and her entire staff were very helpful and kind as well as very efficient!! They went out of their way to fit me in for my appt. As well as setting me up for endoscopy and Colonoscopy. Dr. Staudinger was very thorough as well as listened to what I had to say. She made me feel relaxed and she was compassionate and friendly! I will definitely recommend her to anyone I know who needs a gastroenterologist!!! Thank you Dr. Staudinger!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This is my 2nd colonoscopy with Dr Lemann. I also have recommended her to friends. It's a pleasure to have a doctor that relaxes you before and during the procedure. See you again in 7 years."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Lilly is a good doctor. Kind and compassionate.. and very knowledgeable about his craft. Relieved my anxiety about my colonoscopy. And the nurses are awesome . Thanks to all of you."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Awesome Gastrointestinal Dr. He listens!! Crohn’s Disease and first Dr that did not make me suffer during a colonoscopy!! Thank you Dr Persich!!"

5.0 Review from Y.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My experience..was my first Colonoscopy. Nervous I was ...but from my entering the establishment and speaking with Dr Krishnan, MD....I was very comfortable and no longer Nervous. The entire Staff was kind and encouraging made my experience Much More an Success. My results were Great and my experience was Awesome. Thank you All very much for your Wonderful Atmosphere. I know where to Return. Merry Christmas and keep it up."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Carriere is a wonderful gastroenterologist. Dr. Carriere is a doctor who is concerned and very easy to talk to, he has his patients best interest first on his mind. I had a serious health issue last year 2020. He brought me through it with reassurance and unforgettable compassion. I am well today. I thank him and his team of medical professionals who use their skills to put their patients health and healing first and beyond all things to get them back to the best health they can have. I recommend him to everyone. Even other doctors and medical professionals. GO GET A COLONOSCOPY Medical procedures are new and updated. Dr. Carriere knows how to use them all. Don't delay make your appointment today! It can save your life. Thank you Dr.Carriere. and your team. Savanthia 🙏"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I needed to have my first routine colonoscopy and as you can imagine, I was not looking forward to it. I have heard stories about the prep and procedure and had put it off several times. I finally set the appointment with Dr Mayer and had a great consultation prior to the procedure. He laid out all of the information I needed and we scheduled the procedure. His staff was helpful, attentive, and very professional. All went well according to the plan and I can say I’m all clear until the next routine procedure. Get on it guys. The only way to prevent colon cancer is early detection. Don’t put it off. It was nowhere near as bad as the stories I had heard. Dr Mayer and his team will take good care of you."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Steve G. Ventures did a marvelous job conducting my colonoscopy....I would recommend him to all my friends and anyone who needs the service done....Thank you"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This my 3rd time Dr Venturatos has conducted my colonoscopy. He made me feel confident that I was in good hands each and every time. It’s not something that you look forward to getting done necessarily but he makes the entire process really easy and he provides excellent care while your getting it done."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"From the time I arrived until I left, everyone was so kind, professional, courteous, and very attentive to me. Being a health care professional myself, I was impressed. Everything was explained to an understanding, Dr Schibler was very professional and punctual, for it being a Colonoscopy, it was quite pleasant 👌💕. Thank all of you!!!"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Puente took great care of me with my recent colonoscopy. Dr Puente took time to explain the steps and made me feel comfortable and safe. First class!!!!"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I walked in with fear bc I have been having issues with my stomach for a long time. My mom died in 2019 from pancreatic cancer we found out my mom had cancer from a colonoscopy and endoscopy. I put it off for so long bc I was scared. I walked in to see Dr. Tanebaum and his bed side manner made me feel so comfortable. He hugged me and explained all the steps we had to take. He is definitely one of those doctors that care ❤️"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Lilly and his staff are simply phenomenal. I don't think anyone wants to have a colonoscopy for the fun of it but Dr. Lilly and his team make the experience as best as it can be. When you must have this done, look no further. I 100% recommend."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. David Silver's has been my GI doctor for over 20 years. He is the very best, most caring and devoted GI anyone could be blessed that have handle their GI problems. He has done my colonoscopy and endoscopy procedures for so very many years. He diagnosed me correctly for C.Diff. 3.5 years ago I had suffered with the symptoms and had lost 28 pounds. I finally was told to make an appointment with Dr.Silvers and he ran tests and within 10 days called me at home at 9:00pm on a Friday night and told me he just got the test result. He asked for my pharmacy number. He said to go straight to pick up the prescription he was phoning in to them. He told me to go immediately to get the med and begin taking that night. He told me to see him on Monday. Dr. Silver's followed me closely for 6 weeks and made sure I was better. I still go to Dr. Silver's and would recommend him to everyone. Best and most devoted GI. Has a fantastic personality. Kind and caring."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Mayer is an excellent physician. He's very professional, kind, knowledgable and answered any questions I had about my procedure. I highly recommend him to anyone who needs an esophagoscopy or a colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from Y.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This is my first time having a colonoscopy. I have already recommended Dr. Mayer to everyone I know. I am more than grateful that I finally had one done."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Awtrey and the staff at MGA Gastrointestinal Diagnostic & Therapeutic Center were attentive, thoroughly professional, and pleasant to deal with in regards to my colonoscopy. I highly recommend this doctor and Metropolitan Gastroenterology Associates."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Brenner has been my gastro doctor for 12 years. My dad had Colon Cancer so I’ve been screening since 40. He has excellent bedside manners. When my mom needed one I referred her to him!! He’s the best!"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"All my fear went away with Dr Kahn I had a colonoscopy a week ago everyone was so nice and professional from the consult to procedure thanks to Dr Kahn and all the staff"

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This was my first colonoscopy and not high on my bucket list of things to do. They were very professional and made you feel very comfortable with the hole procedure. From the office staff to the nurses in the procedure room, they were all simply awesome."

5.0 Review from T.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My mother has to see Dr. Tanenbaum for her first colonoscopy recently and him and his team made it so easy for her to handle. She was very worried and stressed with the procedure but Dr. Tanenbaum has such a vibrant personality and makes it so quick and easy to understand the process. I love how exuberance and the care team’s diligence with helping my mother before, during and after the procedure. Would highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The experience with Dr Persich and was staff was great. From the first appointment, to the day of the colonoscopy, every step, I was informed of the step by step procedure. I’ll be back again to see Dr Persich for my next colonoscopy in 10 years."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Silvers is the best. He was recommended to our family 25 years ago as “the doctor “ to go to for a colonoscopy. He has never disappointed me."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Kedia and his support staff are very professional yet make you feel comfortable, considering you are going in for a very uncomfortable colonoscopy! I recommend him to all who need this important procedure. Call and make an appointment today. It could save your life!"

5.0 Review from W.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. G. Richard Puente is an excellent gastroenterologist. He has been my doctor since 2006 and has performed three colonoscopy procedures. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I just had my second colonoscopy with Dr. Khan. Both went off without a problem... my first one was 13 years ago. He told me what to expect both times. After both procedures, he told me what he found and explained the findings to me. He has a pleasant bedside manner and his staff is also pleasant and professional. I highly recommend Dr. Khan and MGA."

5.0 Review from O.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was in there and then I was out of there. And with a good report, thanking God for that !! Thanking Dr.Pollack for is kindness and virtual visited . I was kind of nervous getting colonoscopy at this present time . Thanks Dr. Pollack and staff 🙏🏾"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"A Colonoscopy is a procedure everyone dreds to have when the time comes. I must the entire team was very professional and I was done in no time. I was completely unconscious so I never felt a thing. Kudos to Becky and her team."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Staudinger did really well in completing my EGD and my recovery."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I had my first colonoscopy in which I was nervous. Dr Lilly and his staff were great from the first consultation to the follow up phone call to let me know that everything came back normal. I imaged this process to be the worst thing ever, but Dr Lilly and his staff made it a great experience. I have already recommended people to go see him for this procedure."

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The entire staff made sure that I was comfortable throughout the procedure. Dr. Wegmann talked with me before and after and gave me the good news that I had no polyps. My Mother had colon cancer so I'm extra vigilant about having a colonoscopy done every 5 years. I'd rate MGA and Dr. Wegmann very highly."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"It was my first time doing a colonoscopy. I was nervous. But I was fine after Dr. Pollack and his team each walked me through the process. They assured me that I'd be fine and were very informative. Real good service!. Thank you."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I recently visited Dr. Carriere both in his office and at the facility where he performed my EDGI AND Colonoscopy. The experience was comfortable and I was seen in a timely manner. Dr. Carrier and his team are very professional and courteous."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was admitted to East Jefferson hospital for three days, for hemorrhaging diverticulosis. Dr. Vernon Carriere Jr. was my gastroenterologist. I was so anxious and scared of passing a lot of blood with my bowel, but Dr. Carriere’s friendliness and easy going nature made me feel better. After hearing my symptoms, he right away told me that it was diverticulosis. He also suggested that it would be a good idea to get an endoscopy and a colonoscopy done, just to be a hundred percent sure. I followed his instructions, and now I am doing fine. My thanks to him!"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Reddy is very professional and the Colonoscopy went great😀"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I had a bad experience with my last colonoscopy and I was very apprehensive about having another. Dr Julie Guider gave me great suggestions and my procedure went flawlessly!"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I am a 68 year young female and have been going to Dr. Carriere for about seven years now. I have a complex medical history and he has always come into the examination room with a big smile on his face. He makes me feel very comfortable from the moment he steps into the room. He is very interested in what I have to say as we go back-and-forth with questions and answers. He spends as much time as needed and I never feel like I am being rushed out too soon. Throughout the years I’ve had upper G.I. scopes and my colonoscopy performed by him as well as many office visits. My confidence in him is unsurpassed as is his professionalism."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great care. They made it as easy as possible considering it was a colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Persich and the entire staff Metropolitan Gastroenterology made my colonoscopy, which is an unpleasant experience, surprisingly “Bearable”. They explained every step of the process and were very professional. I would highly recommend them for your procedure."

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Catinas is caring and really knows what he's doing. The colonoscopy experience I had was very professionally done. Fast. No pain or discomfort. No fear. His staff is very attentive and upbeat. Most importantly, I trust Dr. Catinas's diagnosis."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I've been seeing Dr. Catinis for the past 15 years because of a family history of colon cancer and various other GI related problems. He's always been very compassionate and caring and always takes the time to explain what he believes the medical problem is and what treatment he recommends and why (not that I always like what he has to say about diet and weight loss!). In my opinion he's a great physician."

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was hesitant to have an overdue colonoscopy but Dr Silvers and his team made me feel at ease. Dr Silvers is kind and caring making you feel like you're the only one that matters."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Brenner is extremely professional and thorough and his staff is similarly professional. His demeanor is courteous and friendly as well. His staff made the colonoscopy and endoscopy procedure I had done on the same day timely, convenient, and comfortable. I was completely unaware that either procedure had been performed when I left the facility."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Brenner did an excellent job on my Colonoscopy. His whole team was very kind. I was in and out very quickly. I would recommend him to anyone G.I. Issue. I’m glad I chose the Brenner team!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Awtrey was responsive to my concerns and agreed to move my colonoscopy procedure up 3months From its recommended redo time due to the severity and long-standing time spand of my very disruptive and painful symptoms ! That is exceptional medical care, when your physician “really listens” to the serious concerns of his patients."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The health care I received was the Best care possible. The Nurses and doctors and Anesthesia and House keeping the restroom were real clean. You all were Excellent I will encourage my friends about my experiences with. My Colonoscopy Procedure with Dr.Mark J. Marino. But the only thing I didn't care for was that (1)6-ounce bottle of Suprep liquid before the procedure is the worst I have ever had otherwise everything was beautiful."

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Jul 08 2020

"My entire experience for a screening colonoscopy was amazing, from the intake by phone, to the mailings for prep, to the thorough reminders by text, to the pre op staff, to the anesthesia staff, to the post op staff, to the follow up call after the procedure. And Dr. Awtrey was incredibly attentive, kind, thorough, providing me with a full report before I left the procedure facility. I would definitely recommend Dr. Awtrey with Metropolitan Gastroenterology Associates without reservation. And the procedure facility at 2820 Napoleon Ave was convenient and organized."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I first met Dr.Schibler in 2003 when he did a colonoscopy for me and discovered a tumor. From that point on he and his staff pointed me to everything I needed to do and who I should see next. Thanks to their kind and professional help I am now 16 years cancer free. My recent contact with this professional group was for a nasty colitis infection. They treated me for my seven day hospital stay with the same professional and compassionate care. I have recommended Dr Schiller to several people and they have had the treatment and experience I had with this group."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google May 25 2020

"My entire experience for a screening colonoscopy was amazing, from the intake by phone, to the mailings for prep, to the thorough reminders by text, to the pre op staff, to the anesthesia staff, to the post op staff, to the follow up call after the procedure. And Dr. Awtrey was incredibly attentive, kind, thorough, providing me with a full report before I left the procedure facility. I would definitely recommend Dr. Awtrey with Metropolitan Gastroenterology Associates without reservation. And the procedure facility at 2820 Napoleon Ave was convenient and organized."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Perisch is thorough and so knowlegeable. I had so many inconvenient symptoms and could not figure out how to manage them. After my initial visit to rule out cancer (colonoscopy), he explained that i had an extended colon which further complicated my i b s symptoms. (This explained why my digestion has always been erratic) Having a plan and more knowledge, I am able to more effectively manage my symptoms. That has changed my life drastically for the better!!!! I recommend Dr. Persich 100%."