Patient Reviews

When you meet with the GI specialists at Metropolitan Gastroenterology Associates, you will be receiving the highest quality of care available to meet all of your GI concerns. Our patient-centric focus means that your health and well-being matter above all else. As a team of physician-led providers, we know that dealing with gastrointestinal issues is not always pleasant, which is why we strive to ensure a comfortable, caring experience for all of our patients. When you visit our expert digestive health providers, you can rest assured that you are in good hands. Knowing that your provider cares about you as a person is very important, and that is why we encourage you to take a look at real experiences from others who have been right where you are. Browse through the reviews below and once you have finished, reach out to us and let us know how we can assist you.

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Entire staff professional, polite and caring of your needs. Morning of my procedure I was nauseous and after signing in the nurse found me a bed and put me on iv fluids and zofran which immediately helped with my nausea. The efficiency of your entire operation is amazing and one that you and the other doctors should be proud of."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Very clean atmosphere, Very friendly staff, the doctor was knowledgeable, fast and respectful"

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I had a very detailed experience written but I think I accidentally erased it. The bottom I am Greatfull! The entire staff at Dr. Reiss' office is efficient in their position, empathetic, kind, comforting and professional. As for my experience with Dr. Reiss, his surgical and medical treatment of my health has been wonderful. His understanding, ability to comfort, educate, and professional bed side manner eased my concerms. He has cured the pain that I suffered with for 4 years after each meal. I certainly was not expecting the findings and I feel so blessed that he took care of the infection and issues in my esophagus. Within 24 hours post surgery I was enjoying a pain free meal without nausea. To say I would recommend Dr. Reiss is an understatement. He is a top notch professional, insightful, skilled, a great doctor and communicator. Thank you Dr. Reiss, I am blessed to have you as one of my medical providers."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"ANSWERED ALL QUESTIONS AND CONCERNS WAS SEEN IN A TIMELY MANNER ,VERY KIND"

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Marino is very personable and thorough. He's eager to help find a solution to your problems. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Love Dr. Catinis. Great bedside manners. Dr. Catinis listens to his patients concerns and address them appropriately. He takes his time with you."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"i love love Dr lemann she goes over and beyond to make sure her patients are safe comfortable and she listens to what ever concerns you have i would recommend anyone to her"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Mayer is a very thoughtful listener and clearly explains the current situation. I have always felt I was in the most capable care with him."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Times such as they are the Medical community has suffered from some BAD ACTORS ..Dr.Catinis is NOT in that category probably the one I trust most"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"For more than 25 years, Dr. Silvers has periodically treated me for different Gastroenterology problems. I trust his expertise and experience and I appreciate his caring attitude."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"NP Lauren Waddell was excellent! She listened to my concerns, reviewed my chart, and made recommendations that were appropriate to better understand my concerns. I highly recommend this team of health care providers for your GI needes!"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I love my them"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"From the front desk to the nurses in the back, they were all very kind, courteous and professional."

5.0 Review from R.“. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Humorously professional and explained things plain and simple..Visit was very nice"

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Happy with Dr Catinis, very profesional"

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Carriere was very transparent with all information. I felt comfortable the whole time as I was in great care."

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Krishnan was very personable and kind. My visit with him was informative, he listened to my concerns and explained everything and really well. Everyone one in the office, from the time I checked in to the check out process, was professional and courteous. Thank you Dr. Krishnan and Metro GI Staff. You guys ROCK!!! 👍🏾👍🏾Would highly recommend 💯❤️"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I needed to be seen and got on right away Dr.Reddy was very pleasant and explain what I needed to have done"

5.0 Review from W.R. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Doctor Mayer is very professional, very good bedside manner and friendly."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Brenner has wonderful bedside manner- he is calming and knowledgeable! He also takes time to get to know you and truly understand what is going on."

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"He was extremely hands on I wouldn't want to experience this with anyone else thanks doc"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"So nice to have a doctor that takes the time with his patients and cares"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Amazing! Vernon is so super nice."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Couldn’t be more pleased from the care I received from Dr Mayer and staff. With him I am confident I am receiving the best care and he truly cares about my well-being."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"A VERY PROFESSIONAL DOCTOR 💊😉 OF THE HIGHEST STANDARDS , YET HE DELIVERS A FORGOTTEN FACET OF HEALTH CARE "COMPASSION""

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Great Doctor, personable and listens well"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"This second visit was extremely successful. Dr. Awtrey reviewed the results of my colonoscopy with accuracy. Additionally, he addressed my chronic stomach pain and prescribed medication for me to take as needed. Dr. Awtrey exemplified a true interest in my wellness!"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Mayer has a lot of knowledge and experience, and as a result I have confidence in the care I receive. He addresses the subtleties in gastroenterology as well as the clear indicators. He establishes a good rapport with his patients which helps ensure all bases are covered at all times."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very good service and very caring Dr. and Staff"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Best GI doctor in Nola area! Competent. Compassionate. Listens. Cares. I wouldn't go anywhere else!"

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I believe in my doctor 100%"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I absolutely would recommend Dr. Tanenbaum"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Wegmann was very pleasant and gave me clear information about my test and the plan going forward. I would definitely recommend him to my friends!"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Schibler is very down to earth and relatable. I have yet to have my procedure but he put me at ease and made me feel very comfortable. Very likable and intelligent doctor."

5.0 Review from Z.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Everything was explained that I could understand with confident had a good experience, also in 2024."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Always listens and figures out the issue at hand. Excellent doctor and Knows what he is doing."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Awtrey made an uncomfortable situation bearable. He has great bed side manners. He answered all my questions, even the ones I didn't know I had. Wonderful doctor and wonderful first consultation experience."

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) Excellent care and treatment (Original) Trato y atención execelente"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Pollack and his medical staff is very hospitable and professional. All of my questions are answered thoroughly and the level of care is awesome."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very good doctor, reassuring, knowledgeable and personable."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very calm, yet vocally thorough about what is to be done or taken care of next! Also, takes precautions so that no procedure will be done unnecessarily or toon soon for safety reasons! Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"He really cares about your health and wanting to help get better . He LISTENS"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I was referred to Dr. Brenner from my gynecologist, Dr. Champlin, due to severe abdominal pain. Dr. Brenner sent me to the ER and even followed up the next day to see how I was doing. I will be seeing him again for further testing. Dr. Brenner truly shows he cares about his patient’s well-being. Thank you!!!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Overall, a great experience for a not-so-plesent procedure. Dr. Marino is "on his game" and has a nice bedside manner. Also, every staff member is polite, courteous and cheerful."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"It was great"

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Seen Doctor Reiss for many years. He is wonderful"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I've been seeing dr.wegmann for six years and I love him.he knows my problem and he's on top of it also very kind sweet easy to talk to he explains everything awesome dr."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Lilly came highly recommended to me by a friend who is a surgeon. He is highly skilled and his office staff is friendly and efficient. He has provided care to me for 5 years now and I can recommend him without reservation."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Awesome doctor! She is brilliant, knowledgeable, caring and spends time with you answering all your questions. I totally recommend her."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Always a pleasure to meet with Dr. Tannenbaum. I feel very comfortable with him and I know he is very proficient at his job. The office is very efficient and it's just a pleasure talking with him."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Silvers has been my Gastrologist for many years. Excellent care and great bed side manners. I would recommend him to anyone. I also consider him a friend."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Lemann is the best. I have been seeing her over 14 years for my Crohn's Disease. She is very knowledgeable and personable. If I need her for anything I have always been able to reach out and have my needs met. I wouldn't want anyone else taking care of me."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"During the visit Dr. Hymel took time to discuss past tests and my history with this chronic issue point by point. It has been a difficult road but I left with a solid treatment plan in place which I am appreciative of. I would highly recommend Dr. Hymel for his pleasant demeanor, ease of communication and most importantly his full attention and proactive approach to Your health issues."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very courteous and professional. Solid recommendations. Answered all questions. Gave enough time."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very professional."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"In and out quick"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Always very kind, and very easy to understand,"

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Tanenbaum is the best!! So sad to see him retire soon! He deserves a fabulous retirement!!"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very Pleased with seeing Dr Brenner. He was kind and Understanding . He took his time with me and I did not feel rushed during my appointment . His staff was amazing and quick to call and schedule future appointments with me . If you need a GI doctor , Dr Brenner is one I highly recommend ."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"1st time going very friendly staff, helpful ,nice clean atmosphere. Dr.Marino was informative.Yes I would refer...."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Marino is very personable and thorough is his explanations. Im very confident in his abilities."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Marino was attentive to my concerns and was very professional. I was able to get an appointment quickly and did not wait long in the room. I felt much better after talking with him about my concerns. I would definitely recommend Dr. Marino."

5.0 Review from S.Z. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Everyone is so professional and very kind. M Kedia MD ,is so humble he gives you his full attention, and makes you feel so at ease.He is good at what he does, and l recommend him to the World 🌎"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Marino performed my EGD and Colonoscopy. He was awesome."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Lemann is a caring, knowledgeable and professional person. She takes time to answer questions. When I became very ill, she took over all my care and provided follow up with other referrals."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"It was great knowing Dr. Scott has put a care plan together for my health!! Thanks"

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Friendly, professional and to the point. Recommend"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Robin Staudinger helped me she was very nice. Her office staff was very nice. Thank you again Dr Staudinger"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I thought Dr. Hymel was personable, professional, positive and reassuring."

4.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"The diarrhea still occurs occasionally. We can discuss when I see you"

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Persich to any friend, family, or coworker. When I first started out going to Metropolitan Gastroneurology Assosiates, I wasn’t pleased at first with another doctor and then God and my instincts led me to trying with another doctor and it being Dr. Persich. BEST DECISION I could of ever made. Since then I have been nothing but happy and getting answers. The overall office is so nice and helpful to from receptionists, nurses, and billing. He as the doctor though is amazing, very thorough, caring, respectful, him or his Nurse Ms. Susan always returns your call right away, he will even call you to talk to you about your health on his own time after hours, and goes out of his way to test or find other options to make you as the patient feel most comfortable. I am probably one of his hardest and annoying patients because of my case but yet he has not given up on me, still yet! Go to him while you can and you will not be disappointed. Overall after all he has done for me, I learned a lot about myself but the body as well and my case all THANKS to Dr. Persich!"

5.0 Review from V.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Hymel is a wonderful doctor! I felt like his listened to my concerns and understood my symptoms throughly. He was able to assess the problem and make a plan, all while understanding my concerns for my health. He has followed up with me to ensure my symptoms have been resolving. He is both a knowledgeable and caring doctor. His office staff is also professional and kind. Going to his office was a great experience and I’m thankful to have found a place to get great care for any GI needs. I would enthusiastically recommend him to anyone needing a GI."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Catinis is professional, caring and listens to my concerns. He is very thorough with regard to my care."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very satisfied with the care I'm receiving. I get direct and honest answers to my questions and any medical advice. I need a doctor I can talk to."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Mayer’s caring and professional demeanor put me at ease and made me feel comfortable. Dr Mayer’s professionalism and compassionate actions gave me the assurance that I needed. I followed the Dr’s instructions, the instructions of the pharmacist. I arrived at the Dr’s office on the day of the procedure as instructed (30 minutes early). The procedure took 30 minutes at the most. I would highly recommend Dr Mayer"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Mayer explained everything about the procedure. And did a follow up with me."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent physician as well as staff."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He has been my husband and my self for years. I trust him in every way."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everyone has always been friendly, professional and kind."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"DR. Puente has been my doctor for 15 yrs. He's thorough, compassionate n extremely interested in all aspects of his patients. Down to earth n gives it to you straight. I can't think of any other doctor I would want caring for me. Definitely 5 ☆☆☆☆☆."

5.0 Review from F.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"It has been a blessing to have Been a patient of Dr. Persich I’m sorry for me that he is retiring and very happy for him May God Bless Him & May he live a life of Peace Love & Laughter"

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had a wonderful experience with my procedure. The doctor and staff were excellent."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Caring, professional. Listens carefully answers your questions and doesn’t try to rush you"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Absolutely love Dr. Silvers.. if you are looking for a great GI Dr. Trust me you have found him. Awesome Dr. all around."

5.0 Review from E.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Catinis and his staff are very professional , caring, and friendly. He saved my life 5 years ago. Thank you"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Professional yet easy to talk to, takes his time with you. Knowledge"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Reiss, was very informative and professional. He discussed my case in detail and gave me a plan of care. He answered all of my questions and I didn't feel rushed. He explained medical issues in a way that I could understand. I would recommend him and his staff to anyone."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Silver, you are the best !"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"It is with great joy for me to express that since 2011, I have been treated by this exceptional Physician. I am often inspired by this gentleman's enthusiasm of how he's going to make sure that the highest protocol of care is followed...and with each visit I've experienced, there was nothing less than he promised and for that, it gave me great confidence in his Professionalism. Thank You Much Dr. Kedia, Jobs Well Done.👏🏼"

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Reiss is a Very Good Doctor. I would highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My experience at West Jeff Hospital with Dr. Gary T Reiss MD and his staff is highly Recommend. When others failed Dr. Reiss and his staff successfully moved a Cancer Tumor from my small intestines. Four years Later still no cancer. Thank you Dr. Reiss and your Medical Staff of Professionals."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great personality, fully explains procedure. Staff is awesome."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He is one of the best Doctors you cane have. Take time with his patients answer question."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great care with a Doctor Who obviously cares about his patients and their well-being."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Awesome care.. genuinely concerned with how you are."

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"When you walk in the office it is all about you and your health. Everyone treated me like I was the only patient there. I would and do recommend Dr. Schibler to any and everyone I know."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Reiss saved my life. wonderful doctor"

5.0 Review from H.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have very impressed with the care that I have received at Metropolitan Gastroenterologist for many years. The staff are all very friendly and professional. I like a doctor who is willing to take the time to explain my concerns and Dr. V is always willing to do this."

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Friendly and courteous The whole staff is helpful Very good Environment And Dr. Reedy Is a very informed Gastro Specialist"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I've been with the Dr. V for 20 years and I am very happy. He takes his time to listen to whatever is your problem."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Highly recommend Dr. Kedia. He is very professional and I am very happy with the outcome of my procedure."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was very impressed with my doctor. I understood everything that I needed to know about my procedure. He made me felt comfortable. I would recommend him very highly."

5.0 Review from W.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My overall experience was acceptional."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Wonderful care great bedside manner! Thanks"

4.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Tanenbaum office is very efficient and the staff is very friendly.wouldnt go anywhere else."

5.0 Review from F.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Reiss and his entire staff were warm, friendly, attentive and professional. The day of my procedure the process was smooth and expedited yet the staff didn’t skip a beat in their upbeat and attentive practice. Thanks for a wonderful experience!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"All I can say is Dr, Kedia and the entire staff are excellent. They were professional from my first appointment ( consultation) up into the day of my procedure. They were attentive, courteous and very thorough with me. I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"A Colonoscopy is a procedure everyone dreds to have when the time comes. I must the entire team was very professional and I was done in no time. I was completely unconscious so I never felt a thing. Kudos to Becky and her team."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was really surprised and pleased how quickly and pleasantly the staff got my procedure completed . Every one was exceptional in their attitude and attention . I highly recommend this facility . God Bless them all ."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great bedside manner. Recommended by a co-worker. Would recommend him to my family."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Wegman and his team is awesome, you’re more than a folder to Dr. Wegman. He make sure he dot all his I’s and cross every T. I can’t thank him enough for all he have done for me to make sure we get to the bottom of the problem. He’s great I’ll recommend him to everyone if I can."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Everyone was polite and understanding that I was few minutes late I never felt uncomfortable at anytime I thank them for all they've done"

5.0 Review from V.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Scheduling, facility, personnel proficiency were all great. Doctor’s expertise is unquestionable"

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very organized and efficient service."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Tanenbaum is a great doctor and his staff were courteous and very professional."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Brett Hymel, M.D. is an awesome doctor, he’s very detailed with finding out what’s going on with you.I appreciate his patience, understanding,communication, and dedication."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Wegmann inherited me as a patient after my gastroenterologist retired. He treats me as if I was his own daughter. He is kind, patient, and a good listener. He was also able to pinpoint my issue immediately. Highly regarded and recommended!"

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The entire staff made sure that I was comfortable throughout the procedure. Dr. Wegmann talked with me before and after and gave me the good news that I had no polyps. My Mother had colon cancer so I'm extra vigilant about having a colonoscopy done every 5 years. I'd rate MGA and Dr. Wegmann very highly."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Wegmann is skilled medical professional and a master in treating gastrointestinal issues. His care, compassion and delightful nature keeps the patient at ease while solving any medical distress. I am extremely thankful that Dr. Wegmann put both my esophageal and stomach issues to rest."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dedicated to provide the best attention to his patients.Exelent M.D"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Excellent doctor!! He explains any questions you have about your procedure . Puts you at ease that your procedure will go well . All that with a friendly and confident demeanor. Great person ."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Carriere is a very compassionate doctor. He was very comforting as I was very nervous for my procedure. Everything went well and everyone at the facility were very professional and caring. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Have no regrets from the time I entered staff was friendly and on top of it all taken care of in a professional manner"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great care. They made it as easy as possible considering it was a colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Persich was professional and friendly. He made an uncomfortable process easy."

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Catinis, explain the whole procedure how it would be done.so I had full confidence in him perform my procedure."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"He’s an incredible doctor who always takes enough time to explain everything to me. As I tell him every time, I always feel so much better after my visits with him."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Professional and welcoming manner and care. Good explanation of any issues"

5.0 Review from H.N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very patient, listen to my complaint and even followed up with me via phone to make sure my symptoms are under control. Highly recommend Dr. Catinis to others who have GI disorder."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Right on time, everyone was professional and very nice. Saw Doctor both before and after procedure. Got biopsy within a few days."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"On January 26, 2021 I went to East Jefferson hospital to have a test done, by Dr. Silvers and his staff. I was assured that I as usual was in good hands. Everything went fine and I wouldn't want any other doctor to do what doctor Silvers has done in keeping me up to par with my test, and good health. Thanks to all that assist in my percedure. May everyday find you all in good health and may our GOD continue to favor each of you. Sincere Thanks, Me. Stanley Lenox"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Silvers has been my Gastrointestinal doctor for 15 years. He is extremely competent and would highly recommend him to anyone seeking a physician with a high level of knowledge, experience and professionalism."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very professional. Takes his time to TALK AND EXPLAIN things about my care. Thank you Dr. Brenner."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Awtrey is great. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google May 25 2020

"My entire experience for a screening colonoscopy was amazing, from the intake by phone, to the mailings for prep, to the thorough reminders by text, to the pre op staff, to the anesthesia staff, to the post op staff, to the follow up call after the procedure. And Dr. Awtrey was incredibly attentive, kind, thorough, providing me with a full report before I left the procedure facility. I would definitely recommend Dr. Awtrey with Metropolitan Gastroenterology Associates without reservation. And the procedure facility at 2820 Napoleon Ave was convenient and organized."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Awtrey is a compassionate, down to earth, and knowledgeable doctor. I would recommend him 100%."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Perisch is thorough and so knowlegeable. I had so many inconvenient symptoms and could not figure out how to manage them. After my initial visit to rule out cancer (colonoscopy), he explained that i had an extended colon which further complicated my i b s symptoms. (This explained why my digestion has always been erratic) Having a plan and more knowledge, I am able to more effectively manage my symptoms. That has changed my life drastically for the better!!!! I recommend Dr. Persich 100%."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Extremely kind very professional Doctor who takes all the time necessary to explain in vernacular your condition. A wonderful gentleman as well. I had complete confidence in his skill and dedication."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2018

"He's awesome and the staff is just just as great! I travel from MD each year just to see him!"

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Google May 25 2014

"Dr Lilly is as good as it gets!"