Patient Reviews

When you meet with the GI specialists at Metropolitan Gastroenterology Associates, you will be receiving the highest quality of care available to meet all of your GI concerns. Our patient-centric focus means that your health and well-being matter above all else. As a team of physician-led providers, we know that dealing with gastrointestinal issues is not always pleasant, which is why we strive to ensure a comfortable, caring experience for all of our patients. When you visit our expert digestive health providers, you can rest assured that you are in good hands. Knowing that your provider cares about you as a person is very important, and that is why we encourage you to take a look at real experiences from others who have been right where you are. Browse through the reviews below and once you have finished, reach out to us and let us know how we can assist you.

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Krishnan was very personable and kind. My visit with him was informative, he listened to my concerns and explained everything and really well. Everyone one in the office, from the time I checked in to the check out process, was professional and courteous. Thank you Dr. Krishnan and Metro GI Staff. You guys ROCK!!! 👍🏾👍🏾Would highly recommend 💯❤️"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Always very kind, and very easy to understand,"

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Persich to any friend, family, or coworker. When I first started out going to Metropolitan Gastroneurology Assosiates, I wasn’t pleased at first with another doctor and then God and my instincts led me to trying with another doctor and it being Dr. Persich. BEST DECISION I could of ever made. Since then I have been nothing but happy and getting answers. The overall office is so nice and helpful to from receptionists, nurses, and billing. He as the doctor though is amazing, very thorough, caring, respectful, him or his Nurse Ms. Susan always returns your call right away, he will even call you to talk to you about your health on his own time after hours, and goes out of his way to test or find other options to make you as the patient feel most comfortable. I am probably one of his hardest and annoying patients because of my case but yet he has not given up on me, still yet! Go to him while you can and you will not be disappointed. Overall after all he has done for me, I learned a lot about myself but the body as well and my case all THANKS to Dr. Persich!"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Mayer explained everything about the procedure. And did a follow up with me."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent physician as well as staff."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Caring, professional. Listens carefully answers your questions and doesn’t try to rush you"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Absolutely love Dr. Silvers.. if you are looking for a great GI Dr. Trust me you have found him. Awesome Dr. all around."

4.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Tanenbaum office is very efficient and the staff is very friendly.wouldnt go anywhere else."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"He’s an incredible doctor who always takes enough time to explain everything to me. As I tell him every time, I always feel so much better after my visits with him."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google May 25 2020

"My entire experience for a screening colonoscopy was amazing, from the intake by phone, to the mailings for prep, to the thorough reminders by text, to the pre op staff, to the anesthesia staff, to the post op staff, to the follow up call after the procedure. And Dr. Awtrey was incredibly attentive, kind, thorough, providing me with a full report before I left the procedure facility. I would definitely recommend Dr. Awtrey with Metropolitan Gastroenterology Associates without reservation. And the procedure facility at 2820 Napoleon Ave was convenient and organized."