Patient Reviews

When you meet with the GI specialists at Metropolitan Gastroenterology Associates, you will be receiving the highest quality of care available to meet all of your GI concerns. Our patient-centric focus means that your health and well-being matter above all else. As a team of physician-led providers, we know that dealing with gastrointestinal issues is not always pleasant, which is why we strive to ensure a comfortable, caring experience for all of our patients. When you visit our expert digestive health providers, you can rest assured that you are in good hands. Knowing that your provider cares about you as a person is very important, and that is why we encourage you to take a look at real experiences from others who have been right where you are. Browse through the reviews below and once you have finished, reach out to us and let us know how we can assist you.

Reviews for Uptown Office

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google Feb 02 2024

"Dr and staff mady you feel comfortable and was polite and very professional"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"I have nothing but respect for Dr. Reiss and the MGAGI Endo Center. They always exude professionalism and concern for my disease and make it seem there is nothing I can't conquer. Thank you Dr. Reiss for giving me hope!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Everything went smooth all the nursing and Doctors was nice, was in and out of there highly recommend"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Exceptional customer service they were all concerned about my well being. A special thanks to Dr. Lilly and Melissa for their response to my questions ."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Love Love Love ❤️ What I love about here is they listen and that’s very important too me…."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"My recovering went well Thanks to Dr.Krishnan I fill much better Thanks"

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Howard Brenner is amazing , professional. Polite and sweet Dr. Everything was so fast , organized. Thank you, may the good Lord bless you and your staff as well."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Kind funny patient. Given the circumstance not a bad experience. Thanks Dr Smith"

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very pleasant pre-op meeting. Sociable, with good questions and good explanations."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Schibler is a kind and caring doctor. I have gone to him many times, and always been completely satisfied."

5.0 Review from P.I. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Everyone in the office was attentive!!! Each area from check in, scheduling all did a great job. I received two follow up calls after my procedure!!!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Great experience for my first time. Doctor Vernon Carriere will take extra time to explain the procedure. Would recommend him"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Hymel was awesome."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very pleased with my visit and procedure. Definitely recommend!"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I have been going to Dr Slivers for more then 30 years he is very caring and takes his time explaining and answers all my questions. It is a pleasure having him as my doctor I know I am getting the best treatment possible. Dr Sliver never rushers though a visit he is very down to earth and easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"The staff was very pleasant!! Made me feel very comfortable."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Tannenbaum makes an uncomfortable procedure as easy as possible with his explanations, warm bedside manner and competence."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Dec 16 2022

"All of entire team at Metro GI did an awesome job. Dr. Guider was very calming and re-assuring and every person explained what they were doing. Awesome experience! I mean, I wouldn’t take it over a Marci Gras parade but for having a scope shoved up my orifice it was a great experience."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Dec 09 2022

"Excellent Doctor Vernon J Carriere, very professional as is his work team. Grateful for all the attention provided!!"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Everyone was nice an friendly. Thanks!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Everyone is so friendly and makes a very unpleasant experience very pleasant !"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very professional and a very nice up Beat environment, skilled in questions and answers pertaining to my liver operation. it was a pleasure these doctors,"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I had a wonderful experience with the staff. Great hospitality was given!"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"The procedure was make just the way it was scheduled. The staff and doctor Marino were top noch."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Carriere is awesome. Very good bedside manner and a pleasure to work with. As is his staff in the office. All questions answered with no hassle."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Silvers is the best around. He is a very sensitive doctor with the best bedside manner ever."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jul 29 2022

"Excellent Doctor Vernon J Carriere, very professional as well as his work team. Grateful for all the attention provided!!"

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Jul 29 2022

"Dr Catinis is an excellent doctor and his team is very professional. I am very happy to be his patient."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I highly recommend Dr Silvers and his team for all associated with a colonoscopy. From start to finish he and his team are fantastic to work with. This was my second time and I will contact Dr Solvers when the third time comes around."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"He is sure a kind and caring physician, and is very helpful"

5.0 Review from N. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Catinis was very professional and has a great bedside manner. He cares for his patients."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Guider was knowledgeable & explained everything really well. The endoscopy center was very busy, but highly efficient making for a very pleasant experience. My results were given to me in a timely manner & I had no issues from start to finish."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"The Dr. and his staff showed concern and made sure I was comfortable most of all I was help in preparing to leave I love the way I was treated"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I have been using Dr Brenner for more than 20 years with 10 plus colonscopies. He is the best in my opinion. I still use him even though I mainly live in Florida."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Great experience and friendly staff! Would highly recommend Dr. Marino!"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Totally positive experience."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"This doctor and staff was the absolute best! Anytime I called his office - they were very efficient calling me back and providing all the information I was seeking. Before, during and after my procedure, they were right there making sure i was comfortable and followed up with me several times the day after. Thank you so much for all you did for me! Kim Durr"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Jun 24 2022

"Dr Wegmann became my Gastroenterologist after my first doctor retired. I have a complicated and serious history, which he took the time to understand. He has provided me with both medications and procedures to alleviate my GI issues. I would definitely recommend him for excellent treatment!"

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My experience there was very good"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Brenner is an amazing physician. Very professional, caring, and with a great sense of humor which put me at ease from the get go.I would highly recommend Dr Brenner to anyone. Thank you doc."

5.0 Review from F.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"David is extremely dedicated with a personal concern for each of his patients. I appreciate that rare combination rare and talent. Thank you Dr. Silvers"

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Silver, you are the best !"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Catinis and his entire staff are top notch! I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I would describe my experience with this medical clinic as very pleasant. The employees are very professional and thorough and so is Dr. Brenner."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"- could not have been easier... very pleasant environment and staff. Dr Hymel is very caring and thorough."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I would highly recommend Dr Hymel at Metro GI ! I started my journey in Feb 2021 after a mild bout of Covid that turned into varied symptoms that wouldn’t let up. Dr Hymel was just one of the 28 doctors that has crossed my path and I can tell you he is one of the absolute best! He spent time with me, he listened to me , even took me last minute when one day I started having random painful stomach pains. He even checked to see how my apt went the next day with another specialist bc he genuinely cared about what the outcome was. I have had 2 procedures with Dr Hymel , my experience was easy and not stressful. He took the time to go over results and answered any questions or concerns that I had. The staff at Metro GI is exceptional . I even personally witnessed Goldie , one of the staff members, help a patient with his intake form in the waiting room. She was so patient and I could tell she definitely made this patient’s day! It’s so nice to see kindness! I rarely write reviews but this one is so deserving! If you are looking for a GI specialist, look no further , Dr Hymel should be your pick!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Marino and his staff are personable and professional. He is very thorough and has a bed great bedside manner. I definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very pleased with Dr Brenner. I recommend him to anyone that needs a good Doctor."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Mark Marino and Staff are always professional ,"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Marino is the ultimate professional. He is very Personable,explains everything about your care in Plain details. Couldn’t ask for more!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The experience with Dr Persich and was staff was great. From the first appointment, to the day of the colonoscopy, every step, I was informed of the step by step procedure. I’ll be back again to see Dr Persich for my next colonoscopy in 10 years."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Catinas is a very caring Doctor with excellent bedside manner. He is very attentive to his patients needs, he listens and gets to the root of the problem. I highly recommend Dr. Catinas for your gastrointestinal issues. Thanks Dr. Catinas you're one of the Greater New Orleans Area Finest Physicians."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Marino and the entire staff are friendly and professional. I find it is getting more and more for the doctor or the office to actually call with test results. I was happy to receive a call not only giving good news but calling with results without having to call them to get your results. I would definitely recommend Dr. Marino as well as the doctors in this practice."

5.0 Review from N.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Silvers is the best doctor, and he cares so much about his patients. Dr. Silvers is the personification of Excellence! Thank you, Dr. Silvers!"

5.0 Review from N.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I don't often give public reviews. But, Metropolitan Gastroenterology, in particular, Dr David Silvers deserves a 5 Star Rating! He's been our family gastro doctor for many years. Simply the best!"

5.0 Review from N.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"To me Dr. Wegmann is a God sent. When I was referred to him I had already had my gallbladder removed and I wasn't able to eat ANYTHING without going to the bathroom literally seconds afterwards. Dr. Wegmann put me on medication that literally gave me my life back. I was finally able to go back out in public and eat without the fear of getting sick. I recommend him 110%. He is an awesome doctor, he is professional and a people person. He is super easy to talk to. It's like talking to a friend. Thanks Dr. Wegmann!"

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) Dr Catinis is an excellent doctor and his team is very professional. I am very happy to be his patient. (Original) El Dr Catinis es un Excelente médico y su equipo de trabajo muy profecional estoy muy feliz de ser su paciente"

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Marino takes his time and explains everything in a manner that a nonmedical provider can understand. This made me confident that my medical care would be provided in a professional and safe manner."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He has found my stomach problems. After many test etc. Very nice man. Very caring and kind."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) Excellent Doctor Vernon J Carriere, very professional as well as his work team. Grateful for all the attention provided!! (Original) Excelente Doctor Vernon J Carriere , muy profesional al igual que su equipo de trabajo. Agradecida por toda la atención brindada!!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The staff was very friendly and caring, explained my procedure, and made me comfortable."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The operating staff is very comforting. From beginning to end I felt at ease. Dr. Puente is very thorough and has a caring bedside manner. I felt like I was in good hands. I even received a follow up phone call from Dr. Puente to relay my results and advise me on future procedures. Overall I would highly recommend him for your GI issues."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent staff and great procedures in place! Thoroughly explained the process and made sure I was reassured and comfortable the entire time. Highly recommend Dr Marino!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Brenner is very professional and his staff was excellent too. No one wants to go through this procedure but it’s mandatory for most after 50 and especially me because I have a family history. Everything went very well and Dr Brenner did a great job. I wish he could have called me afterwards."

5.0 Review from H.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was sick as hell throwing up with no end in sight for my agony. Emergency room degens didnt even tell me that i could let nausua medicine melt on my tongue. Didnt even tell me i couldnt eat grapes. Sooo much suffering until i found this place. They saw me same day and i swear...i cant thank them enough for the mercy and kindness from the front desk staff, to the nurses, and dont get me started on Dr.K. i knew soon as i saw him he'd get me right. Ty doc and ty to the staff and employees of Metro Gastr. I couldnt never repay yall enough for helping me."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Silvers is the best. He was recommended to our family 25 years ago as “the doctor “ to go to for a colonoscopy. He has never disappointed me."

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Simple procedure, made to feel very comfortable."

5.0 Review from B.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Upon my first visit he was professional, cordial and made me feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from C.Q. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I am so thankful to have had dr silvers for my doctor. He is patient and kind. I am so comfortable with him. I always feel better when I leave his office, his staff is also wonderful. Always pleasant. I recommend dr silvers to anyone who is a little nervous goi g to the dr. Take it from someone who has been a patient for over 30 years, Pick this office , try it for yourself, you will be relieved you made the right choice."

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The procedure that Dr. Marino gave me helped me out tremendously, and, if I have to get another one, God forbid, Dr. Marino would be the doctor for me. His staff personalities were very cordial, knowledgeable and made me feel comfortable. Kudos to Dr. Marino and his staff!"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My GI doctor retired and I booked an appointment with Dr Catinas. I would certainly recommend him; professional, kind and good sense of humor."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Silvers is one of the most skilled and competent doctors in his field. My family has depended on his care for many years and he is remarkable. Because of his expertise, my mom has lived many years beyond others having diagnosed that she had cancer (2x)!!! Without him she would not have reached her 91st birthday! She did NOT have “C”. Thru his intervention, I myself was spared a potential problem. My procedures last week went well. Thankyou Dr.Silvers ! Your the BEST👏👏👏❤️"

5.0 Review from W.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My overall experience was acceptional."

5.0 Review from W.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. G. Richard Puente is an excellent gastroenterologist. He has been my doctor since 2006 and has performed three colonoscopy procedures. I highly recommend him."

4.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The best doctor and the best person."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Excellent service"

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Lehmann is one of the best doctors in New Orleans. She is kind and thoughtful, and she knows what to recommend without overburdening the patient with tmi. She was not hard to schedule seemed truly interested in my problem."

5.0 Review from F.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great visit. Dr. Guider took the time to answer all of my questions. She was very thorough! I would highly recommend her services."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"A Colonoscopy is a procedure everyone dreds to have when the time comes. I must the entire team was very professional and I was done in no time. I was completely unconscious so I never felt a thing. Kudos to Becky and her team."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The doctor listened to all of my concerns and was able to recommend interventions that did not necessarily include medications. We developed a plan as a team and I look forward to my follow-up."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Lemann is professional, brilliant, and compassionate. She listens carefully when you share concerns and symptoms and makes sure she finds out your medical issue and how to treat it. I feel safe in her care and am grateful to her."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Lemann is skilled and professional. What I love about her, is that she's very patient, caring and concern about all of her patients. She takes her time with you and listen to all of your concerns. She and her staff goes over and beyond to make sure your comfortable in whatever procedure your having done. You will get the experience, care and expertise way beyond the normal and necessary for your medical treatment!! I Extremely recommend Dr. Rebekah (Becky) H. Lemann. She's the Best."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Professional, concerned and patient is how I describe a petite Doctor with the beautiful personality. Thank you Dr. Lemann and her staff for a most pleasant experience."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great doc great staff! Highly recommend. Great bedside manner. Didn’t give you the rush act."