Patient Reviews

When you meet with the GI specialists at Metropolitan Gastroenterology Associates, you will be receiving the highest quality of care available to meet all of your GI concerns. Our patient-centric focus means that your health and well-being matter above all else. As a team of physician-led providers, we know that dealing with gastrointestinal issues is not always pleasant, which is why we strive to ensure a comfortable, caring experience for all of our patients. When you visit our expert digestive health providers, you can rest assured that you are in good hands. Knowing that your provider cares about you as a person is very important, and that is why we encourage you to take a look at real experiences from others who have been right where you are. Browse through the reviews below and once you have finished, reach out to us and let us know how we can assist you.

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Sep 02 2023

"Very nice visit"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Sep 02 2023

"I had a great conversation with Dr. Schibler about my health."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Aug 31 2023

"Very good doctor."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Aug 31 2023

"Great doctor Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Aug 27 2023

"Very good visit. Attentive to my needs."

5.0 Review from V.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"I’ve been a patient of Dr. Schiller for many years and he has always taken good care of me. He and his staff are very professional and pleasant, I don’t just consider him as my doctor also a friend. I would recommend him to anyone"

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Aug 06 2023

"The new office is really nice."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Great staff n Great Doctor the best 👍👍👍"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Good friends"

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google Jul 06 2023

"Professional staff"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jul 06 2023

"The nurses and entire staff were extremely courteous and professional couldn't have asked for more."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Jul 06 2023

"Nice staff...comfortable atmosphere."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Jul 06 2023

"Excellent, from being to end everything was great ! Thank you"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Jul 05 2023

"Always very friendly and makes you feel at ease."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"It was my first time seeing Dr Shibler. I really liked him. He addressed my issues and appeared to be very down to earth."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Dr. Schibler took plenty of time to explain my physical problems and actions that need to be taken. He clearly cares for his patients. Although I'm not happy about my situation, I am very pleased that I will have this kind of care. 😊 Thank you Drr. Schibler"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"He was very friendly and explained everything."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google May 11 2023

"I have been a patient at Metro GI I for many many years. I have the privilege of seeing gastroenterologist Dr Schibler. I have always had excellent experiences with Metro GI . Dr Schibler is always very proactive. He is always pleasant and professional. He is very knowledgeable in his field. He is understanding of his patient’s concerns. I would recommend anyone looking for a gastroenterologist to see Dr. Charles Schibler at Metro GI. Metro GI has a great office staff; everyone does a great job in assisting you from your initial walk in to scheduling your next follow up."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Professional, thorough, caring staff. I was pleased with the care I received. Dr. Schibler was great with preparing me for the procedure."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 04 2023

"If you’re having GI concerns or worries, he is the doctor that will take the time to go through each and every worry with you. I could not have been more appreciative to have come across a doctor that did not rush me while I had to sit and think about everything that has been going on and what was important to mention that I could have forgotten. He’s thorough. He will order scans and tests to see what is going on."

5.0 Review from F.K. Source: Google Apr 27 2023

"Amazing Doctor. Very friendly and helpful. Keep up the great work."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"A great doctor."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I love Dr Schibler he is so easy to talk to and a great doctor. I also like going to the new location."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"My experience was a positive one. The whole staff was amazing!"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I'm very satisfied with Dr. Charles Schibler. He's been very precise. Been seeing him for years, 10+ years."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"the wait wasn't long and the doctor answered my questions"

5.0 Review from O.B. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Friendly, attentive to my concerns and explains finding on a novice level. Kind professional staff."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Schibler is an awesome caring GI doctor. When I needed a GI doctor that took Medicaid and had a warm heart he was the one for me. I’m not judged because of my insurance plan. The goal is to help cure people and give them the best care possible. That’s what I get from him and his staff. The whole team is awesome. Thank you guys for all that you do and your commitment for serving the people."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Great Doctor! Makes sure you are comfortable before and after procedure. Very informative and provides pics with a list of problems found, if any. This info is also sent to your primary physician."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Great bedside manner, and office staff calls next day to ensure procedure was fine and checked if I had issues or concerns."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I have seen Dr Schibler for many years and I can't imagine going to see any other gastroenterologist! He is AMAZING! He and his staff are wonderful! They are caring, professional and passionate about all their patients!"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very attentive. Takes time to listen to all your issues and makes sound recommendations. Very easy to talk to and cares about his patients. Would definitely recommend and would definitely go back"

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Pleasant to talk."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Doctor Charles G. Schiller' II is a very good caring doctor he care about your health and every one is so friendly at the office we laugh and talk like we know each other they explain all the paper work now that a A+ keep up the good work"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Hey I highly recommend anyone to him he's funny very concerned about his patients I was very comfortable with this doctor he's understand his patients well its hard to find doctors like schibler really appreciate that..."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"When meeting Dr Schibler fir the first time, I found him compassionate, knowledgeable, and friendly. He reviewed my records/history, answered all my questions, and carefully explained the plan of care. As a healthcare provider myself with over 40 years experience, I was impressed."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"My experience with Dr. Schibler and his staff was 10/10. I had an endoscopy performed on me with no complications."

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Staff was friendly and Dr. Schibler made me feel very comfortable, as he was very knowledgeable (eased my mind significantly)."

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"He was extremely hands on I wouldn't want to experience this with anyone else thanks doc"

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Schibler has always been effective in treating me; from past GI issues to my current preventative visit. He was kind and explained my upcoming procedure so that I understood how to prepare for a success outcome. I highly recommend Dr. Schibler for your special GI needs."

5.0 Review from H.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Schibler was on call the night when I had an emergency he said he would take care of the problem and I would be fine. After the procedure he explained everything assured me that it was taken care of and I really appreciated the sincerity he showed. After I called and requested to see Dr Schibler for all future visits"

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Love, Love, Dr.Shebbler. He has been my gastrologist for quite a few years now. Very nice and understood my condition. He has helped me, also got my condition under control. I can't thank him enough. He eased my mind, when I was thinking the worse. I would recommend him to anyone having stomach issues."

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Awesome Doctor that listens and cares about his patients. Goes above and beyond!"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very informative consultation ! Dr Charles made me and my wife feel very comfortable about the procedure."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I Trust him with my stomach. The best gi doctor I know."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Schibler was great! Really personable and helpful answering all my questions and putting me at ease. He speaks to you like a person, like a friend. Not complicated doctor language. Really wish he was my regular doc not just referral! (He’s funny too)"

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Dec 08 2022

"Reliable, helpful, efficient, caring"

5.0 Review from F.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great doctor. Very interested in you health and wellbeing"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Schibler is an awesome doctor. I have been his patient for almost 20 yrs. He is a very caring doctor and always takes care of my needs."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Visit was done in a timely manner. All information given seem to be exceptional. Even was told about something I knew nothing about from another doctor. Waiting on the test for that information"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Schibler is very patient, easy going and takes time to listen. I am very pleased with the care he has given me."

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Schibler is very down to earth and relatable. I have yet to have my procedure but he put me at ease and made me feel very comfortable. Very likable and intelligent doctor."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great doctor saved my life 6 years ago on my first colonoscopy I wouldn't go to any other doctor Dr Schibler is the best"

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) Reliable, helpful, efficient, caring (Original) Confiable,servicial,eficiente,cariñoso"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Schibler explained everything in clear terms to me. I enjoyed the consultation with Dr Schibler"

4.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I only had my initial visit but Dr. Schibler explained everything in detail that I will experience in my upcoming procedure; his explanation was very reassuring."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Once I was referred to Dr Schibler, there is no other GI doctor I would go to He is AMAZING!!! I absolutely love him and his staff. Since December, I have had four procedures. The entire staff and Dr Schibler treat me like I am the only patient they have. They are patient, kind, thoughtful, considerate and very thorough. As large as that practice is I truly believe Dr Schibler was Heaven sent. I have 4 grown children approaching the age of their 1st colonoscopy, I pray they pay attention and seek Dr Schibler and his practice. The absolute BEST!!!! On a scale of 1- 10, he’s 100+ He’s that awesome."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"He listens to my concerns and I feel like he answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from F.F. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Schribbler is a wonderful GI doctor! He listens very kind compassionate and attentive to my concerns and issues. He cares and don’t make you feel like just another patient! The ladies at the office are sooo nice! I LOVE THIS OFFICE!"

5.0 Review from G.N. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Wonderful service, everyone eager to help along with my doctor"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Schibler was very professional and personable."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I like the new office. They have a great system to move from the front counter to the doctors office."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Schibbler has very good bedside manners. Came highly recommended for multiable friend. The staff was very pleasant and made you comfortable. I was very impressed with everyone. Bob Fremin"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"A very nice professional environment and I was quick to be seen."

5.0 Review from F.N. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very easy going listen to what you have to say and very caring about his patience"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very personable; he took his time and answered my questions. Took my apprehension away and reassured me that all would be ok."

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Quick painless and I'm still alive. The Best Doctor I've ever had ☺️"

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Schibler is always honest and direct with me, willing to answer whatever questions I have about my plan of care and chronic conditions, and has my best interests in mind when making medical decisions. I've been under his care for over 5 years and I've been satisfied with my experiences."

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr CHARLES G Schiblerll,M.D has been My Gastero Dr for many Years He is The best on Many Levels . He always caring and concern and loves His Paients. always giving of his time especially when His paients are in need of him. Iam probably one of His Pains in Back side lolol but Also have a lot of stomach issues from Gastetic bypass surgery . My case is complicated and have lots of other issues. But if U have problems He don't stop till He gets Answers for U. He a Type of Dr to keep thrabing with his work and staff is also willing to Help also mainly always puts his parents 1st Thank U Dr Charles schibler ll MD for what U Do and The love and Care of Your parents U are #1 In my book Thank U. ."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. C. Schibler,ll, M.D. is a awesome Dr. I do appreciate his knowledge and his Patience. His staff is very Humble and Great, I do enjoy my visit when I go also Dr. Schibler, walk his patients to the front that means a great respect of Dignity."

5.0 Review from S.'. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Shibler made everything easy to comprehend."

5.0 Review from G.I. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Schiller is incredible! Not only has he taken great care of my health over the years, but he also is wonderful to speak with at every appointment. It’s rare to find a doctor that cares for a patient as a person combined with outstanding quality medical care. I highly recommend becoming his patient."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Extremely kind and understanding. Listens to your concerns. Waiting time is quick. My husband and I have seen him for years."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Schibler is a caring, compassionate and competent provider. He listens to his patients concerns and takes action based on his vast knowledge. He provides information which may be good, bad or indifferent; just know he will give his best. I highly recommend Dr Schibler."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very professional."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Chefs Kiss 🏾 One of the best! It was my first visit and I went home and recruited him a few patients."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The experience was by far more than I expected. The professional care was second to none. I would recommend Dr Schibler to everyone"

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Courteous, professional, knowledgeable and efficient. Everything you want in a physician and his staff."

5.0 Review from O.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Concerned , Considerate, and great services provided."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Excellent knowledge and listens intensely, and fantastic doctor."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Doctor was very informative and took time to explain details."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I would definitely refer/recommend Dr. Schibler to all my family and friends. Actually, I have recommended Dr. Schibler to a family member, my mom is also a patient of his. Not only is Dr. Schibler a top notch specialist, he has always treated me and my mom, with the utmost respect and kindness. Dr. Schibler’s education, experience, and humility is why I have been a patient of his for almost a decade."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"The service was excellent and I would highly recommend your service."

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Excellent doctor who listens carefully to what you say and reads you medical history before seeing you."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My experience at Dr Schibler's clinic was so easy and uncomplicated. He and his staff work as a team that know what they are doing. I highly recommend going to him for your gastric needs."

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great doctor and staff. I felt very comfortable and at ease with the whole procedure"

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Charles Schibler was great . He explained everything to my husband and me , and answered all our questions. Also a call came the next morning from a staff member to check on my husband."

5.0 Review from G.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Schibler is a really great doctor. He has been my doctor for several years."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I love Dr Schiller he is a fantastic dr. Everyone was very nice and made me feel very comfortable. The only problem I had was getting to schedule the appointment for the procedure. His office called and I missed it. I called back and it was a few days before they called back. To make a long story short it was three to four weeks before I could get a date."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Schiller is a great doctor and has always been easy to talk to. And the staff all work together nicely. Thankfully I’ve only seen him mostly for colonoscopies and a scope. Their facility for testing is connected to his office and is much easier and probably less expensive than having it done at the hospital."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had a wonderful experience under the care Dr. Schibler and would recommend him to any of my family and friends."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Wonderful Doctor who literally saved my life..."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Schibler is a wonderful doctor, from Cora Matthews ."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr schibler is the greatest Dr ever he treats you like family he make you feel very comfortable I love going to him he has been my Dr for yrs I would not trade him for a million bucks I recommend him to everyone if you want the best see Dr schibler you will never be sorry"

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Schiller and staff make you feel extremely comfortable and are excellent listeners Dr Schiller took the time to answer my questions and made sure I understood his explanation. Very pleased with this group"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have always had Courtesy, attention & professional care with Dr. Charles Schibler ll. He and his staff are amazing, attentive & caring. He makes one feel important and worth the time he spends with each of his patients"

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I really like visiting with Dr. Schibler and his staff but, most of all him because he's an intelligent, very knowledgeable and kindhearted doctor. He really cares for his patients and I love him for that. If you need him to talk to you he's always very kind and patient and ready to get with you. And, in today's World we really don't have many doctor's like Dr. Schibler. And, I'm going to keep him because he's more than a keeper and conquer."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Schibler is very professional and knowledgeable. His office staff are very nice. Dr Schibler has the best anesthesiologist ever!"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Staff was very friendly and Dr. Schibler was very prompt and informative with me prior to my procedure as well as his staff following up the next"

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent physician as well as staff."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Schiller is amazing, his bed side manners are superb. He answered ever question and I felt very comfortable."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"From the time I arrived until I left, everyone was so kind, professional, courteous, and very attentive to me. Being a health care professional myself, I was impressed. Everything was explained to an understanding, Dr Schibler was very professional and punctual, for it being a Colonoscopy, it was quite pleasant 👌💕. Thank all of you!!!"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Staff was excellent, prep & procedure were managed well and, of course, Dr Schibler has a fantastic bedside manner."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Doctor Charles Schibler is A awesome person and he really cares about his patience he sits and listens to what you have to say and then respond without constantly typing on the computer like most doctors do. He has done several procedures on me and I feel wonderful I would recommend him to anyone as a gastrologist."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He is concerned about his patients. He take the time to listen and answer questions."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Schibler is a very competent, caring, thorough physician."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Schibler is a wonderful doctor. Very caring."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Schibler for years.I highly recommend him .I have a lot of trust him he's very professional and very kind.Good doctors are very hard to come by these days.I appreciate his service!"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Schibler and his staff exceeded my expectations. They were very kind, helpful, informative and professional. I would most definitely refer my family and friends to Dr Charles Schibler."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Schibler is very personal with you. He care about your health and is very easy to communicate with. Highly recommend him and his staff."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Schibler was great. It was over quickly and painlessly. The staff was great. I highly recommend the Doctor and his staff."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Schibler is very thorough and takes his time explaining things so that you understand. He is very friendly and has excellent bedside manner. I would 100% recommend him and have in the past. My mother is also now a patient of his."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The services I received with Dr. Schiller and his staff were wonderful. My concerns were answered and my procedure was performed as explained. I received several telephone calls from the staff after my procedure to ensure there were no issues."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Excellent doctor!! He explains any questions you have about your procedure . Puts you at ease that your procedure will go well . All that with a friendly and confident demeanor. Great person ."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great doctor! Easy to get appointments!!"

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Schiblers and his staff were professional, caring, knowledgeable, as well as compassionate. Even though I had a great deal of trepidation about the procedure Dr Schibler and his staff mollified all of my concerns. From the moment I walked in and was greeted by the receptionist until the moment of completion when I was in recovery I felt as though I was being cared for by individuals who were extremely adroit at their craft. I would give Dr Schibler and his staff my highest recommendation and I would be proud to refer them to everyone I know. It was an honor and a privilege to be in their capable hands. With much gratitude and respect I remain Eddie Compass I I I"