Patient Reviews

When you meet with the GI specialists at Metropolitan Gastroenterology Associates, you will be receiving the highest quality of care available to meet all of your GI concerns. Our patient-centric focus means that your health and well-being matter above all else. As a team of physician-led providers, we know that dealing with gastrointestinal issues is not always pleasant, which is why we strive to ensure a comfortable, caring experience for all of our patients. When you visit our expert digestive health providers, you can rest assured that you are in good hands. Knowing that your provider cares about you as a person is very important, and that is why we encourage you to take a look at real experiences from others who have been right where you are. Browse through the reviews below and once you have finished, reach out to us and let us know how we can assist you.

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Dr. Reiss is an very understanding Dr. I will recommend him to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I healed good and quickly"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"The guy the doctors go to."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I would highly recommend Dr. Reiss to anyone looking for a doctor to perform a liver biopsy. Everyone made sure that I was as comfortable as possible while performing my procedure"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Reiss had been a great doctor from the time I started seeing him years ago. He is very informative and has a great bedside manor and has been very successful in diagnosing and resolving my issues with Eosinophilic Esophagitis."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Every experience with Dr. Reiss has been great, even with a not so good prognosis at times. As the old saying goes, he has good bedside manners. His staff is just as great as him. I wish they had more doctors like him."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"My appointment was for 1pm and I was seen in less than 10 minutes. He was very thorough and answered all my questions to my satisfaction."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I was very impressed with my visit. Dr Reiss went over everything. I really thought I was just coming in for a follow up. But he went over more than just what I had a procedure for. Thanks for your help."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"He gave me samples of medicine that actually worked. He explained the medicine and told me what it was designed to do. He was right."

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr.Reiss, Was very informative and helpful"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very personable and not in a hurry to move to next patient. Answers questions thoroughly as well."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Great experience 😊"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Reiss is an amazing Dr. He makes you feel like a person instead of a number. He's also very compassionate . If your worried about your health he will help you get better. Thank you Dr. Reiss for being you"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Reiss is very caring. He makes sure that all of your issues are addressed before you leave. They always follow up after a procedure to insure everything is well. He even followed up with me personally to answer my questions. My husband & I are both very pleased with Dr. Reiss."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had a good experience and would recommend to others."

5.0 Review from J.“. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent gastrologist highly recommended"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Reiss, was very informative and professional. He discussed my case in detail and gave me a plan of care. He answered all of my questions and I didn't feel rushed. He explained medical issues in a way that I could understand. I would recommend him and his staff to anyone."

5.0 Review from F.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Reiss and his entire staff were warm, friendly, attentive and professional. The day of my procedure the process was smooth and expedited yet the staff didn’t skip a beat in their upbeat and attentive practice. Thanks for a wonderful experience!"

5.0 Review from F.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Reiss is extremely knowledgeable & keeps his patients throughly informed. He listens to his patients concerns & answers all questions."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very professional! Made me feel like I was the only patient he was treating...not one of many."