Patient Reviews

When you meet with the GI specialists at Metropolitan Gastroenterology Associates, you will be receiving the highest quality of care available to meet all of your GI concerns. Our patient-centric focus means that your health and well-being matter above all else. As a team of physician-led providers, we know that dealing with gastrointestinal issues is not always pleasant, which is why we strive to ensure a comfortable, caring experience for all of our patients. When you visit our expert digestive health providers, you can rest assured that you are in good hands. Knowing that your provider cares about you as a person is very important, and that is why we encourage you to take a look at real experiences from others who have been right where you are. Browse through the reviews below and once you have finished, reach out to us and let us know how we can assist you.

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"Dr. Catinis is an awesome doctor. My first visit I knew I chosen the best doctor to take care of me. His staff does an amazing job with communicating and getting appointments scheduled. Dr. Catinis changed my life and I will forever appreciate him."

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Jul 02 2024

"Great staff, on time, doctor is very knowledgeable and takes his time with any questions!"

5.0 Review from J.“. Source: Google Jun 21 2024

"I truly trust Dr Catinis and he always follow through . We’ve been going to him for quite a few years cause we know he will give us answers. This was given by Sedonia Saccaro my spouse who was the patient."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jun 20 2024

"Friendly, clean, thorough. Ran a bit behind schedule but still all good"

5.0 Review from P.V. Source: Google Jun 13 2024

"I was referred to Dr. Catinis for a problem I had been having with bouts of horrible nausea and vomiting. I’d been more or less living on applesauce and saltines for weeks, and felt weak and miserable. Dr. Catinis immediately zeroed in on the likely cause and quickly arranged for me to see a surgeon the same day. A few days later I was in surgery and it went great. I haven’t had any nausea or vomiting since then and not only do I feel so much better, even my coworkers have remarked I look healthier. I am so grateful to Dr. Catinis for his knowledge, help, and kind professionalism."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2024

"Wonderful experience. Saw Dr and wasn’t feeling well. Dr paid attention exam me sent me to emergency room. Next day had life saving stint put into lower stomach."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 24 2024

"Dr. Catinis was eager to help and he listened to everything I had to say. Great bedside manner. Highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from V.J. Source: Google May 22 2024

"Thi is a pleasant professional environment. Dr. Catinis was patient, caring and knowledgeable. He is the BEST!"

5.0 Review from N.D. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"All staff were pleasant and helpful. The office is very efficiently run. Dr. Catinis is very intelligent, listens to questions and history and explains possible treatments to explore."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Dr. Cantinis have been taking care of me since 2018. I am very please with the exceptional care I receive from him. He is very passionate and concern for his patients."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Jan 30 2024

"Exactly what I expected good customer service ."

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Considerate compassionate care led by academic excellence. Why would I go anywhere else."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Jan 12 2024

"Dr. Catinis is thoughtful and thorough in his examination and treatment plan, and respectful to the patient. I have every confidence in his judgment and skill. His staff is professional and courteous. They respond promptly and fully to all of my questions."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Jan 12 2024

"The atmosphere in the office was very warm and welcoming. The office staff were all very professional and efficient. They took the time to explain things. The wait time was short. Everyone in the office was friendly and willing to help. Dr. Catinis is a great doctor. I have been his patient for over 25 years and would not consider anyone else to do my colonoscopy. He is a great listener and does a great job of explaining health issues. He is very considerate and thorough. I highly recommend the group for their knowledge, professionalism and treatment of patients. In my book they are 5 star."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Jan 11 2024

"I was able to get an appointment quickly."

5.0 Review from G.E. Source: Google Jan 06 2024

"Dr. Catinis is a very conscientious physician. I feel very fortunate to have been referred to him. His office staff is always polite and friendly. I highly recommend Dr. Catinis."

5.0 Review from Z.A. Source: Google Dec 21 2023

"Great experience!"

5.0 Review from F.R. Source: Google Dec 15 2023

"Dr Catina’s was very informal, answered all my questions in a manner that I could understand. Highly professional office staff. Would recommend this doctor with high remarks."

5.0 Review from K.I. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Dr Cantinis is a knowledgeable,compassionate, attentive and great Mentor in the medical Education of the future medical providers,I recommend him Highly to anyone with Gastrointestinal Problems Khalil Imsais MD"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"The intake lady was friendly and very professional. Everyone inside the facility was very warm and compassionate"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"My visit was a follow up after a procedure. I was admitted to the exam room after a short wait and Dr. Catinis arrived after a few minutes. He reviewed my procedure and gave me options for the future. I agreed with the option he suggested and was discharged. I am most satisfied with my appointment."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Nov 21 2023

"Such an amazing Doctor !"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"After the Covid nightmare Ive lost confidence in the medical field not so with Dr.Catinis"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Great Doctor and easy to talk to."

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google Oct 31 2023

"Dr. CATINIS IS DOING ALL HE CAN TO RELIEVE MY PAIN AND SWELLING I AM SO GRATEFUL"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Dr. Catinis is patient and thorough while being time efficient. His bedside manner is the best I've seen in my 21 years as a nurse."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Oct 09 2023

"Dr. Catinis is professional, approachable and listened to me."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Oct 08 2023

"Your staff is wonderful - caring, knowledgeable, and making schedules work. No one wants to go to the doctor or hospital, but when we must, it's a comfort to know I am in the hands of the best professionals!"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"Dr. Catanis is such a kind man. He remembered that my brother, who was his patient with colon cancer, passed away in 2013. The staff was extremely kind and accommodating."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Oct 04 2023

"Such a great bedside manner. He made me feel so comfortable and at ease. He takes care of my mother as well and is very informative and assuring."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Oct 03 2023

"Always a nice experience."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Sep 28 2023

"Dr.Catinis is very professional and caring Dr. He takes the time to explain to you throughly about your procedures. He is an excellent Dr. In bis profession."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Sep 19 2023

"Dr. Catinis has been my doctor for over 5 years. He explains things well and takes the time to listen to me and answer any questions I have. Always timely for the appointment times that are set. He is a great doctor and in all my experiences with him I just could not ask for more."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Sep 04 2023

"I have a team of doctors but Dr. Catinis visits are informative negative or positive informative is what I appreciate."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Sep 02 2023

"Environment very calm. Dr. Catinis and the whole staff made me feel comfortable. My questions were answered and I was given information and choices. All of this was very important to me in my decision making."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"I went for my 3 year appointment to schedule my colonoscopy. I have to go for 3 years because my mom passed from Colon cancer and it is hereditary. Dr. Catinis is a very experienced and people oriented doctor. He has been my physician for 20 years."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 18 2023

"I recently had a EGD at Dr. Catinis' Kingman St. office. The whole experience was as good as could be expected. From the check-in process to the procedure itself, and then recovery, everything was professionally done by really nice, pleasant folks. I was pretty worried about getting a scope being put down my throat, but I don't remember any of it. I highly recommend Dr. Catinis and his wonderful staff."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Aug 17 2023

"Good experience"

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Aug 05 2023

"Great Doctor. He very personable and his staff is extremely knowledgeable!!!"

5.0 Review from I.G. Source: Google Jul 22 2023

"Dr Catinis was very thorough and caring. His staff were excellent and very professional. Thanks to all of you for my care."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"I want to thank Dr. Cantinis for facetime. But , I haven't heard back on when I'm supposed to come back in for my endoscopic test. Threw up again last night three I need to have this procedure done immediately. and if there's any way they can expedite it I'd be more than grateful. D.r Catini's, is a wonderful doctor and he cares about me. So if there is any way you can have this procedure done immediately I would greatly appreciate it. I was supposed to hear back from his nurse for an appointment but I have yet to hear back from her. Have a great weekend! Sincerely, Ginger Johnson"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Dr. Catinis has always been very friendly and knowledgeable. He literally saved my life back in 2009 with his diagnosis."

5.0 Review from F.D. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"The office is well lit, comfortable, cool. The ladies who man the desk are courteous and helpful. Your greeted with a bright smile and hello, very welcoming and you usually don’t have to wait very long. Dr. Catinis is kind . Thoughtful , he heres what you have to say and offers the best solution for your needs . I saw generally not one to enjoy.doctors visit but his office staff go above and beyond to make your appointment pleasant as well as quick. Love the staff !"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Jul 14 2023

"Very professional, courtesy, friendly and respectful, thanks to all of staff and my doctor Catinis, which I love his service and caring concerns for me as his's patient."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Dr Catinis and all the staff were very professional, informative and very kind. And thank you for the warm blanket! They asked me my name, procedure, etc to verify and make sure I was the correct patient. They made me feel very comfortable!"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"First time seeing Dr Catinis and I really liked him."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Very nice people. I felt very comfortable."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Good experiance with the doctor"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Jun 23 2023

"One of my favorite doctors Ever!!! Kind, caring, thorough, patient- I would recommend him to anyone. LCB. New Orleans"

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr. Catinis is one of the best doctors that I’ve ever known. He was recommended by another doctor when I was hospitalized, and I was so impressed by his care that I have continued to see him for fifteen years. He is extremely knowledgeable about every aspect of GI care that I have needed, even after my trips to Africa and Haiti. In addition he is kind, has a good bedside manner, and only orders tests that are really needed."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr. Catinis is amazing. He is kind and reassuring. His staff is so personable. True professional with a professional team!"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"He took the time to listen"

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Jun 14 2023

"See you in 3 years"

5.0 Review from Y.H. Source: Google Jun 02 2023

"Dr. Catinis is caring, respectful, compassionate He explains your medical condition in a way that you can understand. I'd refer him to my family, friends or anyone who may need a Doctor in his field. 😊❤️"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google May 24 2023

"Great Doctor. Awesome bedside manner"

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Dr. Catinis is a great doctor"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr. Catinis is a great doctor. He takes very good care of me has great bedside manners and explains everything he will answer all questions"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Dr. Catinis is a great doctor. He takes very good care of me has great bedside manners and explains everything he will answer all questions"

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Love Dr. Catinis. Great bedside manners. Dr. Catinis listens to his patients concerns and address them appropriately. He takes his time with you."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I find Dr. Catinis to be friendly and very thorough. He asked many questions to understand my problems. He ordered blood work and an endoscopy."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I have been a patient for 26 years. He’s caring, diligent, and I have respect for his practice."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Service is always professional and courteous. Dr. Catinis bedside manner is refreshing in this day and age. Dexter Joseph"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Staff were terrific before the procedure. And Dr Catinis, and his procedure staff including anesthesiologist, explained everything. Woke up, everything was explained . Thank You Dr. Catinis and your staff."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I will come back in about 5 yrs , but the procedure was quick and smooth !!!!"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Catinis and the staff were wonderful.I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Times such as they are the Medical community has suffered from some BAD ACTORS ..Dr.Catinis is NOT in that category probably the one I trust most"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Catinis is very concerned about each patient. He is easy to talk to and explains all procedures clearly."

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Catinis, M.D. and his staff are professional, respectful, and genuinely value their patients. They are very accommodating and communicate with their patients as well as any professional entity I’ve dealt with. I would highly recommend Dr. Catinis and his staff! Alex O’Connell"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I’m not one for doctors but this gentleman made me feel at ease with the procedure. His knowledge as well as demeanor are what makes him a great doctor…."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Happy with Dr Catinis, very profesional"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Feb 15 2023

"He is a great MD"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Had a Zoom call appointment with Dr Catinis for follow-up after a recent minor procedure. Very easy and quick way for having a face-to-face with your Doctor. Recommend Dr Catinis highly!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"He is a great MD"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I hv had the pleasure of meeting a “unicorn” by the name Dr Catinis. Dr Catinis is very thorough, kind, knowledgeable, and the Gentlest doctor I hv ever seen. I hv finally found the type of Gyno that I hv been looking for for a very long time. He really and truly cares about the the women who come to see him. He listens patiently to your concerns and does not rush your exam. I recommend Dr Catinis, highly!!"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I would recommend Dr Catinis to anyone that needs a GI MD. He is compassionate with a humor to it. I enjoy being his patient. He tells what he fells is wrong with you before the testing. It gives the patient a good warning of what is ahead."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Catinis was very compassionate and patient. He listened to my concerns and answered all questions. I never felt rushed with this Doctor. Staff was excellent also!!!! Highly recommend!!!"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Doctor Catinis is the very best gastrointestinal doctor anyone could possibly ask for. I would not hesitate to recommend him to all of my family and friends. HE’S EXCELLENT!!!"

4.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Everything was great except for one incident. My daughter took me there, and was in the waiting room ten feet from where I was being prepped. I was asked 3 times for her phone number. Very annoying. I don’t have it memorized. This young, dark haired, short woman said she’ll call my phone. I then told her 3 more times that it’s turned off so she needed to go out to the waiting room n ask my daughter for her number. I then told another person to do that cuz the first girl wasn’t listening to me. They went out to get her number, but never called her. Instead a girl called my number which was turned off.( I didn’t know this until hours after I got home). They finally went to the waiting room to get my daughter to listen to the after procedure instructions.Never called her. What part of I don’t have her phone number memorized did she not understand?????"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very informative and helpful."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Thank you!"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Catinis answers all of your questions and takes the time to get to know you as a person. He is also very informative in regards to your specific medical condition. I would recommend Dr. Catinis to anyone looking for a great doctor that gives exceptional care!"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"My experience with Dr. Catinis was a positive one. He interpreted the findings of the tests I had undergone recently. Dr. Catinis gave his recommendations based on those findings, prescribed medications to ease my discomfort and made arrangements for additional testing."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr George Catinis is a caring Dr . (He listens,) which is so important when you don’t know what’s going on with your stomach, He’s not a Dr that pushes Medicine he Really cares , which is Totally amazing to. Me , I Thank God for sending me to Dr George , and his Awesome staff I give them 5 stars also 🙌🏾"

5.0 Review from K.V. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr.Catinis and his staff are delightful.I would highly recommend scheduling an appointment if you are in need of a G.I physician."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Staff were very nice and caring. Would recommend your services to others."

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very knowledgeable about his specialty area. Vey caring and determined to solve my medical concerns/issues. Very highly respected by his medical colleagues. I am very lucky to to have him take care of me."

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Catinis explained my procedure and answered my questions. He was patient and kind."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Catinis was very knowledgeable and caring made me feel relaxed when I had my appointment. Definitely would recommend."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Catinis is caring and concerned. The staff is always pleasant and helpful."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Catinis is a wonderful gastroenterologist who is compassionate and kind. He is a very knowledgeable doctor who is always effective in his diagnoses and treatments. I would recommend him highly to anyone who is looking for a very good doctor."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Very professional! Would highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Great 1st experience, friendly and explained clearly."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Catinis is an excellent Gastroenterologist. He is extremely knowledgeable in his field. His staff in his medical office and surgery office are friendly and very accommodating. He is very thorough in explaining procedures and doing proper testing to help determine how to remedy issues. I would highly recommend Dr. Catinis to anyone."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"He is very nice"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Excellent with good follow up for the patient."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr Catinis is one of our favorite doctors! He truly listens to you and takes time to understand all of your issues and your reason for being there. Several of our family members are regular patients because we recommend him to everyone. He takes action to immediately schedule any necessary testing but also lets you know when you don’t need a particular test. We will never go to any other gastroenterologist. The bottom line is HE CARES! He will do whatever it takes to get results for your health problems."

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) Excellent care and treatment (Original) Trato y atención execelente"

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Nov 15 2022

"Excellent treatment and attention"

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Nov 08 2022

"(Translated by Google) Excellent treatment and attention (Original) Trato y atención execelente"

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great 👍"

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"As the son of a doctor, I have a high standard of care...this guy EXCEEDS it. Knowledgeable, professional and caring. He exudes confidence and leaves YOU feeling confident in your care... Simply, the best !"

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Catinis is patient and takes time to listen to your concerns Staff was friendly and professional"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"It was very pleasant and knowledgeable and I was glad that we could do it over the phone instead of having to come in he’s a great doctor"

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I’am a patient of Dr Catinis, my past appointments have been very professional and informative to me. I hope to continue as a patient in the future and would recommend Dr Catinis."

4.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very thorough and completely acknowledgeable"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I appreciate the professionalism & expertise! Thank you"

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Hi my name is Brian, I've been a patient working with Dr Catinis for approximately 8 years. My experiences with him and his staff have been exceptional, from a routine colonosopy, to acid reflux problems he not only made me feel comfortable with procedures but was punctual, a good listener, and very detailed with his diagnosis. Very knowledgeable!! Give Dr Catinis a call."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. George Catinis for a number of years. He is absolutely wonderful. My husband is a new patient of Dr. George Catinis and he agrees with me. Dr. Catinis is professional, caring, he listens and treats us not only as patients, but humans. He is extremely personable. Plus, he knows his stuff. I was having trouble swallowing for years thinking this was related to Crohn's disease. Dr. Catinis diagnosed my problem immediately and along with ordering a colonoscopy, he ordered an endoscopy. He diagnosed Barrett's Syndrome and after several procedures to slowly stretch my esophagus without it tearing, I am now able to swallow without choking. YAY! We would both recommend Dr. George Catinis to anyone seeking a gastroenterologist. Sincerely. Robert and Cindy Riehl"

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I have been to Dr. George Catinis for many years. He is always patient, thoughtful and a good listener to determine the problem. I recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My first visit with Dr George Catinis was very pleasant. I was very impressed with his bedside manners. After reading over my application as a new patient to him but not the group the conversation lend itself to my health issues which was addressed and recommendations followed."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I would not trust anyone else with my healthcare other than Dr Catinis. He is kind, knowledgeable and genuinely cares about his patients. His office staff are kind and patient and answer all your questions without making you feel like they are rushing to get you out the way. Dr Catinis is highly recommend by me as I have been seeing him for many many years."

5.0 Review from O.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"We had a phone visit since I just got out of the hospital which helped me very much. We were able to cover all areas of my health."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Catinis is kind, caring, competent physician who puts patients at ease. There was a quick response time by his staff to my phone call describing the pain I was in. My symptoms were such that I was squeezed in, at his direction, for a telehealth visit at the end of that day. After diagnosing my problem, prescriptions were called in immediately to my pharmacy and I was able to begin treatment within hours of my initial call. He also treats my husband and four of my close friends and we all feel lucky to have his great care!"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"The staff is always courteous and professional. Dr. Catinis is a true professional. He gave a very thorough and thoughtful diagnosis setting me on the path to quick recovery. Very thankful for everything."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Love Dr.Catinis He's Not only very professional but he also care about his patients as well. Thanks Dr. G Catinas for your Service"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Catinis is very caring and listens to your concerns. Dr. Catinis is an excellent Gastroenterologist. He is extremely knowledgeable in his field. He takes his time with you and explains everything to you."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr George it’s a teaching doctor he’ll share wealth of knowledge with anybody he can. He was sterile very intuitive when respectful. Definitely recommend to see Dr George"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"It’s always great to see Dr. Catinis. Great bedside manners. Very kind, very helpful and easy to reach. Thank you."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"The staff was very conscious my time, I was checked in and treated very promptly. The entire staff was very professional and courteous, which can be a rarity in the medical field in New Orleans."

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"This was 2nd time seeing Dr Catinis. The first time was in 2014 and I absolutely loved his professionalism and kind demeanor. I knew when I needed another Gastrointestinal MD I would definitely go back to him. Wonderful Physician"

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Top notch!"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Jun 29 2022

"He is an amazing doctor who restores my faith in the medical profession. He truly cares about his patients and tries to help even if it's not in his specialty. He is my mom's doctor too, and he saved her life when no one else would listen and didn't see what he did."

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Best Doctor in his field!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Catinis and staff. Most caring, compassionate,helpful. Latest,advanced info & technology. 💯"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was very pleased with the staff and Dr. Catini. He listens and explains everything."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent physician demonstrates his care for his patient"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Catinis has been my GI doctor for many years and I am very satisfied with every aspect of his care. If you are in need of a gastroenterologist, I highly recommend Dr. Catinis."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I don’t generally leave post. Dr. Catinis is definitely worthy of the upmost praise. Thank God I have never had anything to serious . He is available and takes the time to listen . He is excellent ."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Catinis is wonderful. He takes his time to explain issues and words tirelessly to come to a resolution."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Catinis is an amazing doctor and human being! He goes beyond the call of duty all the times! I won't changing him for anything! I trust his advice and recommendations!"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent physician, extremely knowledgeable and very thorough. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from E.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Catinis and his staff are very professional , caring, and friendly. He saved my life 5 years ago. Thank you"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great doctor, really gets to know his patients. I am very picky when it comes to my doctors and Dr Catinis is at the top of my list. Highly recommend him and Candy"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Catinis office staff is very efficient and friendly. I’ve been seeing Dr Catinis for many years and he has my total confidence. He is very attentive to my care."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everything was very good,front desk,nursing,dr.catinis vary professional and experience doctor. And they have a very good and friendly environment. Thanks for everyone"

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I met Dr. Catinis as a referral when I was in EJGH several years ago. He is thorough in finding a diagnosis, but he does not order an abundance of testing. He discusses his reasoning and diagnosis with you, deciding on which tests to order with your input. Since meeting Dr. Catinis I have stayed with this clinic for all gastrointestinal issues. Their facilities are top notch and the personnel are knowledgeable and kind."

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. George E Catinis was very professional and he took the time to go over my procedure and history with me. He assured me it was a routine maintain at this point in the game. It is better to be safe."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Catinis and his staff are very professional and efficient. I feel safe and secure taking Dr Catinis’s direction and advice regarding my healthcare. I have recommended him to friends and family."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I felt confident in Dr. Catinis’ diagnosis. His bedside manner is great. He answered all my questions in ways that could understand. It’s also comforting to know that he can be reached by phone, e-mail or portal. I highly recommend Dr Cantinis."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Catinis is the absolute best doctor I have ever had! He is very kind, he listens, makes me feel comfortable during all visit and procedures. He also take the time needed to explain all details of my health and care plan! I’m so happy and thankful to be a patient of his! Gina Bush."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"When I first saw Dr. Catinis in late 2020, he took extra time with me to discuss gastro-related issues and ways to motivate myself to do what I needed to do. He was very matter of fact and sensible in his advice - he told me I already knew what to do, and to use our conversation as a motivator. I did. The changes I've made have greatly improved my gastro issues. Dr. Catinis cares about the whole patient, not just the problem you've presented him with."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Catinis is extremely knowledgeable, compassionate and provides the time needed to answer questions. He totally makes you feel at ease. An added bonus is his office staff provides the same professional, prompt and kindness service. I’m 72 years old and this is the most efficiently ran office I’ve ever dealt with. The Catinis Team is truly awesome!"

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"It was a pleasure to meet him. He explained everything and asked if I had any questions. Very good bedside manners."

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Kind, informed, concerned, very pleasant attitude many thanks, Sir"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Catinis is very personable & puts you at ease. Most important- he listens. He explains everything well, answers any questions you have & never makes you feel rushed. I've never had a long wait in the office. I am so glad I found him and I would definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Catinis is professional, caring and listens to my concerns. He is very thorough with regard to my care."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Catinas is an excellent doctor, a very skilled endoscopist, and he treats his patients with respect."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Absolutely one of the best doctor."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional and efficient visit pre procedure and the procedure itself could not have gone better. Dr katinas and his staff are very professional in all aspects."

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Hi is the best Gastro Ontologist in New Orleans Area."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Catinis is a very caring physician. He took care of my mom when she was diagnosed with cancer. He treats his patients like family. His bedside manner is wonderful & he explains things where you can understand exactly what is going on. He also called & checked on my mom after her cancer treatments, which meant a lot to me & my mom."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Catinis and his team strike a great balance between professional and friendly. They are obviously very skilled and knowledgeable yet they also make you feel welcome. Dr. Catinis is very thorough and takes the time to understand the full picture to provide the best and most effective care."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Having been a patient of Dr. Catinis for many years, I can vouch he is a well respected doctor as well as a super nice guy! He doesn't just hand you a Rx. He talks with you, not at you. He reviews your previous history and suggests a test or treatment. If you have questions, he explains. He will then have staff set the schedule with you. (PS. "Bella Reid" is not me. I'm Connie Landry.)"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Catinis is a very knowledgeable and experienced physician who will definitely go to great lengths to get to the bottom of your problems. He's also very kind, takes the time to listen and answer questions, and never makes you feel like You are being rushed out. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from E.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Let me begin by letting you know that Dr. Catinis treated my father who suffered for years with stomach problems . It wasn’t until he started seeing Dr. Catinis, that for the first time he experience relief from the issues he had suffered almost his entire adult life. Myself on the other hand never had digestive issues. It was years later after my father passed away that I began to have stomach problems and I sought out to find the doctor who had treated him. I cannot tell you how wonderful it is to have a doctor sit and listen, be interested and take time to understand why I was seeking medical attention for my problem. Dr. Catinis wants to find the cause of a problem, not just treat symptoms. I have true respect for his professionalism. I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking a Gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been a patience with Dr. Catinis for over 20 years and it has been an excellent experience."

5.0 Review from X.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Catinis provided me timely response when I had an emergent issue and asked help from him recently. He is very experienced but does not rush to a diagnosis too quickly. He is personable, patient as he listened my concerns."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Catinis has been an amazing doctor for my mother. We have had to contact him on several occasions after she had her first and second hip surgeries. He's very knowledgeable in his field, as well as informative, teaching us and answering any questions that we've ever had. He treats his patients as if they are like family, with care."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The whole staff was helpful and attentive to my needs. Dr Catinis was Great!"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Catinis has been one of the best doctors I have ever had. I went into my first appointment with a ton of nerves due to my symptoms and my family history. He immediately put me at ease with treatment options and good explanations. When I was on the table for my endoscopy, Dr. Catinis saw that I was nervous. He very eloquently stated "It's okay to be nervous. I do these all the time, and yet when I'm on the other side, I get nervous, too." The entire Metro GI system is a well-oiled machine. Appointments and procedures go smoothly and efficiently. All of the staff is kind and knowledgable. Dr. Catinis cares about you as a patient and a person and always remembers some little tidbit that you told him in a previous visit. He wants to see you get better and cares that his treatment is giving you higher quality of life. I would 100% recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Doctor Catinis and his staff are very professional and very caring !!!!! I Highly Recommend"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"This procedure went faster than I expected. Staff was very pleasant and professional. Afterwards, Dr Catinis came in to explain what he’d found and what he’d done. Later his office called to report all lab work was negative. Overall a positive experience. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I’ve been a patient of Dr. Catinis for over 15 years. Dr. Catinis is very personable and caring. He’s always attentive to my health concerns and this makes me very comfortable to share my concerns. Dr. Catinis has a sincere passion for his practice in servicing his patients. I’m glad to have a doctor with such great work ethics and compassion. And he have an amazing professional staff working with him."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very pleasant experience at the office and no problems during procedure."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Catinis is a very caring doctor with an awesome bedside manner, even if if he sees his patients outside of the office he would always speak , you don’t find too many doctors like that, I would highly recommend him"

5.0 Review from N.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Cantinis is amazing. When I noticed something that raised concern, my mother immediately recommended Dr. Cantinis. He is very much so trusted in my family. He made me feel comfortable and understood. The information and testing he provided for me was very thorough. I will indeed recommend Dr. Cantinis to anyone."

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Catinis is extremely thorough, professional, and personable. I would highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from O.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Cantinis is an awesome doctor who truly cares for his patients and I appreciate him for that. Everyone was very courteous and kind."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Doctor Catinis Is a very caring understanding person. He carefully explained my condition and once my procedure was finished , he explained what had happened and what to expect. I would recommend highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"When you consider what physically is a part of Dr. Catinis treatment & evaluations I would have to say that He and His staff were wonderful to deal with and my experience was 5+ stars. I would highly recommend Dr. Catinis to anyone..."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Doctor Catinis is a most caring and personable physician. I have been a patient of his for more than 17 years and have never felt rushed during an appointment. I am grateful for his thorougness. In checking for cause of a gastric problem he discovered that I had a renal abnormality and the same day contacted my primary physician and then called me. I had kidney cancer which was in early stage when it gave no symptoms."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"He’s an incredible doctor who always takes enough time to explain everything to me. As I tell him every time, I always feel so much better after my visits with him."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Catinis and his staff were very nice and super informative. I had lots of questions going into my visit and they listened to me. They made me feel like a person rather than a number."

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Catinis, explain the whole procedure how it would be done.so I had full confidence in him perform my procedure."

5.0 Review from H.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Catinis was the only doctor that I had seen in 2 years that really listened to my symptoms and knew exactly what it was and took immediate action. Even his staff had been so caring and tentative. They work fast and are GREAT at follow ups. I HIGHLY recommend him for any of your gastro related needs!"

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The facility was very organized and clean. The staff was friendly, helpful and efficient. And my Doctor ( Dr Catinis) is the best Doctor ever. So all this made an (annoying procedure) very bearable quick and easy !!"

5.0 Review from H.N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very patient, listen to my complaint and even followed up with me via phone to make sure my symptoms are under control. Highly recommend Dr. Catinis to others who have GI disorder."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Professional and welcoming manner and care. Good explanation of any issues"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Catinis is one of the most caring doctors I know. He always listens to my concerns. He does not rush appointments. I have always felt at ease in his office. He always has his patients best interest at heart. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"This is the Doctor you want on your side when you are sick. He is very gentle carrying and understanding. All of his staff are just like him. He is awesome."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I've been seeing Dr. Catinis for the past 15 years because of a family history of colon cancer and various other GI related problems. He's always been very compassionate and caring and always takes the time to explain what he believes the medical problem is and what treatment he recommends and why (not that I always like what he has to say about diet and weight loss!). In my opinion he's a great physician."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr George Catinis’s office is run like a well oiled machine, they have it down to a science! I have been going to Dr. Catinis for years now and I have to say I would not even think of going anywhere else.Both he and is staff are very professional and it is obvious they care about their patients!! ❤️❤️❤️"

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Catinis was on-time, kindly, answered my questions, and explained in clear language an issue that has been problematic all my life. Additionally, he offered practical advice to manage my symptoms."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I would like to express my sincere thanks to Dr. George Catinis for his help with my G I health problems and also of my son who told me that he is a good doctor! I would certainly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I love Dr. Catinis and have been seeing him for years. He's done various procedures and he is very kind and compassionate. I totally trust in him. He's never in a hurry and will answer all of my questions. I would absolutely recommend him. Thank you so much Dr. Catinis. The staff is very attentive and helpful."

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Catinas is caring and really knows what he's doing. The colonoscopy experience I had was very professionally done. Fast. No pain or discomfort. No fear. His staff is very attentive and upbeat. Most importantly, I trust Dr. Catinas's diagnosis."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Catinis is a great doctor. Very caring. Takes his time with you to make sure that you feel heard and that you understand what he is telling you. I would and have recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Catinis has taken care of me for over 15 years. He has found problems and fixed them. He is always up front with me about problems. I just wish he could make me lose weight."

5.0