Patient Reviews

When you meet with the GI specialists at Metropolitan Gastroenterology Associates, you will be receiving the highest quality of care available to meet all of your GI concerns. Our patient-centric focus means that your health and well-being matter above all else. As a team of physician-led providers, we know that dealing with gastrointestinal issues is not always pleasant, which is why we strive to ensure a comfortable, caring experience for all of our patients. When you visit our expert digestive health providers, you can rest assured that you are in good hands. Knowing that your provider cares about you as a person is very important, and that is why we encourage you to take a look at real experiences from others who have been right where you are. Browse through the reviews below and once you have finished, reach out to us and let us know how we can assist you.

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Feb 02 2024

"Very good discussion of my situation with the doctor and impressed with the details given to me."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"They are wonderful. Caring. Kind. They know how to treat patients."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Jan 21 2024

"Quick and courteous service. Pleasant experience!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Great experience with Dr. Puente. He is very thorough and easy to talk to. I've been a patient for 12 yrs now. Would definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Dec 24 2023

"Had a great visit and talk with Dr Puente I think he's one of the best Gastro Doctor's in this area. He's very attentive, he listens and answers all questions and also gives his humble opinion on other medical questions that help me get some answers as well. Also importantly He's easy to talk too!! He's a great choice if your looking for a good Gastro Doctor!!!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Dec 10 2023

"Dr.puente has been my doctor for years now.He’s very thorough and explaining anything you need to know about your procedure or your health. He goes above and beyond. Thank you Dr. Puente for taking Great Care of my husband & I."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Dec 05 2023

"Very courteous, professional, and informative"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"The MGI experience includes convenient electronic communication, prompt feedback, ample parking, efficient intake, and clear presentation that meets and even exceeds most expectations. I highly recommend their professional services."

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Great experience"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Dr. Puente is caring, knowledgable, and kind. He takes the time to address every question and concern and educate his patients. He is also so personable and makes you feel like an old friend or member of the family. I highly recommend Dr. Puente and am grateful for his care."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"I had a good visit all my questions were answered. Everyone was very nice. All my questions were answered"

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Nov 07 2023

"Dr. Puente and Staff are always very helpful and caring for our need. I highly recommend him for any GI needs."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Dr. Puentes was Very helpful. Staff were efficient and friendly."

5.0 Review from P.Z. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Excellent and very attentive care"

5.0 Review from I.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2023

"Dr Puente is a knowledgeable individual with great in office virtual consideration of his patients. He is a very kind and compassionate Doctor."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Minimal wait. Knew my history and my wife's."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Oct 17 2023

"My virtual appointment with Dr. Puente was performed on time and the set of questions regarding my medical condition were very thorough. I highly recommend Dr. Richard Puente for Gastrointestinal problems. Dr. Puente and his staff are wonderful."

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Oct 12 2023

"The waiting is too long. I hope the waiting for the future is shorter next time."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Oct 08 2023

"Dr.Puente took his time and was very thorough with me which I greatly appreciated."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Oct 05 2023

"Dr. Puente has provided me excellent medical service for many years. He is a polite and caring doctor as well. I would and do recommend Dr. Puente to everyone."

5.0 Review from W.A. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Dr. Puente is an amazing doctor. He did not rush me or dismiss my questions. He listened to my concerns carefully and was thorough in his explanations. He even called me on his day off to respond to a messsge that could have waited until he returned."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Great"

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"Your team is awesome. I was so blessed by their care for me. Thank you"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Sep 05 2023

"Very professional and with excellent attention. I have been treated by Dr. Puentes for several years and he always meets my expectations."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Aug 31 2023

"Dr. Puente is very easy to communicate with. He takes time to evaluate the patient, understand the problem, and respond to any concerns the patient might have."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"First time visit to establish myself with Dr Puente. He has a great bedside manner. Was aware of my history by doing research with my past gastroenterologist notes. Would highly recommend him to someone who needs a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google Aug 23 2023

"Very professional thank you"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Aug 17 2023

"The staff was very professional and I was seen promptly. Dr Puente is very knowledgeable and I was glad to have seen him since he dispelled some doubts I had about my GI health and answered my question in a very kind manner."

5.0 Review from E.E. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"I was satisfied with the attention and care of Dr. Puente and all his staff, thank you very much"

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"very professional thank you"

5.0 Review from S.I. Source: Google Jul 25 2023

"I am very satisfied with the care of Dr. Puente and the care of his nursing staff."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google Jul 22 2023

"Dr Puente is a Dr who honestly pays attention to your complaints. He is thorough and genuinely cares"

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Wonderful Doctor. He keeps my digestive system healthy, with his care and dedication. I have not found another doctor, in the entire state of Louisiana, as dedicated to his patients as Doctor Puente. God bless you always and enlighten you. ♥️"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jul 06 2023

"Friendly, knowledgeable, and courteous staff"

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Jul 05 2023

"Wonderful Doctor. My digestive system keeps me healthy, with your care and dedication. I have not found another doctor in the entire state of Louisiana as devoted to his patients as Doctor Puente. God bless you always and enlighten you. ♥️"

5.0 Review from S.I. Source: Google Jul 05 2023

"I am very satisfied with the attention given by Dr. Puente and the attention of his nursing staff."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"I've alway trust in Dr. Puente in his decisions about my life and my husband's. He is a good doctor to rely on. God Bless 🙏 him !"

5.0 Review from S.I. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"(Translated by Google) I am very satisfied with the attention given by Dr. Puente and the attention of his nursing staff. (Original) Estoy muy satisfecha con la atencion del Dr. Puente y la atencion de su personal de enfermeria."

5.0 Review from V. Source: Google Jun 17 2023

"Dr Richard Puente, it's an excellent! doctor. He cares a lot for his patience. And his staff are very nice! and knowledgeable! And the facility was very clean!"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Happy to meet Dr Puente he help me to understand the procedure and make sure I feel appreciate to see him he was referred by a close friend and my primary Dr"

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Jun 14 2023

"(Translated by Google) Wonderful Doctor. My digestive system keeps me healthy, with your care and dedication. I have not found another doctor in the entire state of Louisiana as devoted to his patients as Doctor Puente. God bless you always and enlighten you. ♥️ (Original) Maravilloso Doctor. Me tiene sano mi aparato digestivo, con sus cuidados y dedicación. No he encontrado, otro doctor, en todo el estado de Louisiana, tan abnegado con sus pacientes como el Doctor Puente. Dios lo bendiga siempre y lo ilumine. ♥️"

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Jun 14 2023

"Good attention.Very professional Doctor. Excellent team and service. Doctor Richard Puente highly recommended."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr. Puente is the most caring and thorough doctor. He's the best and would definitely recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google May 11 2023

"I’m just very lucky to be referred to Dr Puente. Dr Puente is not only professional, he works with his heart, understands patient’s needs n worries. He follows up the next day after my procedures, I’m very impressed. All in all, I’m very happy with his service from start to end."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google May 02 2023

"Very satisfied with my visit, the Dr. Answered all my questions. Thank you"

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr.Puente is a great doctor he explains everything to you I have seen him for many years he’s the best 👍"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Good doctor, cares"

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"(Translated by Google) Very satisfied with my visit the Dr. He answered all my questions Thank you (Original) Muy satisfecha con mi visita el Dr. Contesto todas mis dudas Gracias"

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Apr 05 2023

"Very satisfied with my visit the Dr. He answered all my questions Thank you"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Apr 05 2023

"Dr. Puente is an excellent professional. I saw in him great "people skills", excellent communication and empathy. Their knowledge and experience in their field make the patient meet their expectations. I pick it up 100% and I thank God for having visited it."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Mar 30 2023

"Dr. Puente is an excellent professional. I saw in him the great "people skills", excellent communication and empathy. Their knowledge and experience in their field ensure that the patient meets their expectations. I pick it up 100% and I thank God that I visited it."

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"The operation was seamless. Very professional and friendly staff making sure that all my needs were met. The not so fun part was obviously consuming the solution twice with its unpleasant consequences. This certainly was the point though. Upon arriving at my house, I slept for a few hours. Then all was ok."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"(Translated by Google) Dr. Puente is an excellent professional. I saw in him great "people skills", excellent communication and empathy. Their knowledge and experience in their field make the patient meet their expectations. I pick it up 100% and I thank God for having visited it. (Original) Dr. Puente es un excelente profesional. Vì en èl gran " don de gente", excelente comunicaciòn y empatìa. Sus conocimientos y experiencia en su campo hacer que el paciente llene sus expectativas. Yo lo recogiendo 100% y doy Gracias a Dios de haberlo visitado."

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Amassing doctor and staff very compassionate and professional.Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Puente is most professional and thorough in his examination and explanation of procedure. He’s patient and really listens to you. I feel very confident that I am in good hands. Highly recommend Dr Puente!"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very good experience. Staff were very friendly and professional. Dr. Puente put me at ease before the procedure and displayed an excellent bed side manner. I would definitely recommend him to family and friends."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Puente is a great doctor. Friendly and explains every step of procedure. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"My initial visit. Dr Puente was thorough and friendly. Staff was also polite and professional."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr.Puente is a thorough as he is kind. He takes his time to educate you with the most recent information related to your medical needs. Wait times can be lengthy but when it’s your turn to be seen, you understand why."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Puente is an excellent physician. He answers all your questions. Puts you at ease and he listens to you. His staff is also very accommodated and help. I would recommend him without any hesitation."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Excellent doctor would totally recommend him"

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Puente is one of the best doctors in nola!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Excellent, very professional"

5.0 Review from A.U. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Excellent doctor would totally recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) Excellent service as far as the staff is concerned, the doctor in my opinion is the best (Original) Excelente servicio en cuanto al personal se refiere, el médico en mi opinión es el mejor"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very good visit with Dr Puente Was asked all the important questions regarding all of my medical concerns"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Oct 14 2022

"Good doctor, I recommend him."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Oct 05 2022

"Excellent service as far as the staff is concerned, the doctor in my opinion is the best"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"My experience with Dr. G. Richard Puente was a Pleasure. He is very kind, gentle & took his time to explain everything to me. I had an Endoscopy and a colonoscopy, I didn’t feel a thing. His staff is very sweet & kind & the next day they call to check on you. I would recommend Dr. Puente 💯"

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Thank goodness for Dr. Puente. His staff was friendly and welcoming, my wait time was minimal, and each of my three visits so far has been very pleasant."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Sep 05 2022

"Good doctor I recommend.."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Puente is an excellent doctor. He gives very thorough explanations and has a great bedside manner. I recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Richard Puente has been my physician for many years I am very pleased to have him as my physician and his staff is excellent."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr Puente's for many years. He is my favorite doctor. He cares and has compassion. He is an excellent gastro doctor, but he goes above and beyond to speak with you about any other medical issues you may have. He is very thorough and takes his time with you. I would definitely recommend him and I always do to my family and friends. The several that have gone to him feel the same as I do"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Everyone showed great care. Never felt rushed. Took the time to answer my questions. Left feeling very confident in the services and the upcoming procedure to be done."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) Good doctor I recommend.. (Original) Buen doctor lo recomiendo.."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Puente has always been attentive and very accurate with detailed information about my history. I recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google Aug 05 2022

"Very professional 👍"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Aug 05 2022

"Thank you Doctor Puente. You are the best GI👌 Thank you Doctor Puente, you are the best GI"

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Aug 05 2022

"My infinite gratitude for your excellent professional treatment and human warmth."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Puente has been my father’s Gastroenterologist for many years and he’s Amazing!!! He’s Professional, passionate about his craft, knowledgeable and listens to his patients. What sets him apart from his peers is his bedside manner, he talks to you, not at you. My father will remain a lifelong patient and I would recommend him to everyone needing a compassionate physician."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) Thank you Doctor Puente. You are the best GI👌 Thank you Doctor Puente, you are the best GI (Original) Thank you Doctor Puente. You are the best GI👌 Gracias Doctor Puente, usted es el mejor GI"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Puente is a great physician. He takes the time to listen and has great compassion for his patients. I would highly recommend him for any gastro issues"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Puente is great doctor who cares about his patients and throughly explains everything you need to know. He's upfront and honest. I would highly recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) Very professional 👍 (Original) Muy profesionales 👍"

5.0 Review from H.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Puente was very professional and thorough and called even a week after my visit to check on me and ask if there’s anything else that could be done."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Puente took great care of me with my recent colonoscopy. Dr Puente took time to explain the steps and made me feel comfortable and safe. First class!!!!"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Kind , compassionate and very comfortable to talk with ! I have had the experience of being cared for by Dr. Puente for a little over 20 years. I am grateful for his care and professionalism ."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) My infinite gratitude for your excellent professional treatment and human warmth. (Original) Mi infinita gratitud por su excelente trato profesional y calidez humana."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"(Translated by Google) He is a very good doctor, I recommend him to all the people I know and family 👍👍👍 (Original) Es muy buen Doctor lo recomiendo atodas las personas k yo conosco y familia 👍👍👍"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Been a patient there for 16 years now. Dr Puente is very personable. He actually spends time listening to your concerns and is genuinely interested with getting those concerns taken care of."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"DR. Puente has been my doctor for 15 yrs. He's thorough, compassionate n extremely interested in all aspects of his patients. Down to earth n gives it to you straight. I can't think of any other doctor I would want caring for me. Definitely 5 ☆☆☆☆☆."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"From the moment I walked in the office I was well received. The staff is very professional and caring. DR. Puente is a great doctor! He is professional, caring and kind. I most add that I selected an insurance that would be acceptable at his practice. I highly recommend his services."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"It was a very comfortable experience from start to finish"

5.0 Review from W.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr .G.Richard Puente M.D Is very easy to talk with offer me the choice of English or Spanish no rush and he is on time at the time of the appointment I highly recommend Dr Puente"

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Wonderful bedside manner, and very informative. Felt very comfortable with Him, and would highly recommend"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Dec 09 2021

"He is a very good Doctor, I recommend him to all the people I know and family 👍👍👍"

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google Oct 07 2021

"Excellent care and very excellent Dr. May God bless you greatly Dr. Puente"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"He is a very good doctor, I recommend him to all the people I know and family 👍👍👍"

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google Aug 05 2021

"Excellent attention and very excellent Dr. May God bless you greatly Dr Puente"

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google May 25 2021

"(Translated by Google) Excellent attention and very excellent Dr. May God bless you greatly Dr Puente (Original) Excelente atencion y muy excelente Dr q Dios lo bendiga grandemente Dr Puente"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Puente exceeded my expectations. He was very kind and explained procedure in layman's terms. I never felt rushed and his bedside manner was fantastic. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Puente is great! Very professional and personable. Never in a hurry and listens to all your concerns. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Puente has done a very good job of finding the problem. Latest adjustment is working I trust his straight apporch to answering question and telling me me his plan for treatment. Use Dr. Puente!!!!! If you are having issues."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dedicated to provide the best attention to his patients.Exelent M.D"

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Puente is one of the most respected doctors I trust. I value his opinion, observations and of course diagnosis. I find him to be compassionate and deeply connected to find healthy and safe outcomes. He handles situations very delicate, sensitive and extremely personal - I feel treated as if he would want his family to seek medical care and attention as same. I have never felt rushed and he works tirelessly to meet his patient needs. With gratitude."

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Good Doctor"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Puente and his staff was great from beginning to end. I would definitely recommend Dr Puente (Gastrologist) to all my family and Friends."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Puente has performed 2 colonoscopies on me in the past. I just got my second one done very recently. I appreciate his personal bedside manner. He explained everything I would expect ahead of time in office visit prior to procedure. He is a competent doctor who I would highly recommend. His surgery center is nice as well. C. Allison"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Always friendly, thorough, and never rushed. Great Doc!"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Puente is a wonderful doctor. I would recommend him to anyone with GI problems."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"he is a very good doctor the best bedside manners 👏 ❤"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Professional and caring service."

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Puente listened to my health issues intently. He did not try to rush me and he gave me some good advice. I definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Aug 05 2019

"very satisfied, an excellent gastrointerologist"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 25 2019

"(Translated by Google) very satisfied, an excellent gastrointerologist (Original) muy satisfecha,un exelente gastrointerologo"