Patient Reviews

When you meet with the GI specialists at Metropolitan Gastroenterology Associates, you will be receiving the highest quality of care available to meet all of your GI concerns. Our patient-centric focus means that your health and well-being matter above all else. As a team of physician-led providers, we know that dealing with gastrointestinal issues is not always pleasant, which is why we strive to ensure a comfortable, caring experience for all of our patients. When you visit our expert digestive health providers, you can rest assured that you are in good hands. Knowing that your provider cares about you as a person is very important, and that is why we encourage you to take a look at real experiences from others who have been right where you are. Browse through the reviews below and once you have finished, reach out to us and let us know how we can assist you.

5.0 Review from S.U. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Lehman and her staff are professional and courteous. I would definitely recommend her to others needing a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Happy with Dr Catinis, very profesional"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Silvers is extremely knowledgeable and caring!! I trust him with my health concerns!! Charlotte Rizzo"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Julie Guider was attentive, thorough and took her time. She did not rush through the initial consultation. She does not make you wait a long time to see her, is kind, and has an excellent support staff for any other questions you may have after an appointment. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"He gave me samples of medicine that actually worked. He explained the medicine and told me what it was designed to do. He was right."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent care. Recommend Dr. Brenner highly."

5.0 Review from L.V. Source: Google May 25 2021

"(Translated by Google) Excellent attention and very excellent Dr. May God bless you greatly Dr Puente (Original) Excelente atencion y muy excelente Dr q Dios lo bendiga grandemente Dr Puente"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was admitted to East Jefferson hospital for three days, for hemorrhaging diverticulosis. Dr. Vernon Carriere Jr. was my gastroenterologist. I was so anxious and scared of passing a lot of blood with my bowel, but Dr. Carriere’s friendliness and easy going nature made me feel better. After hearing my symptoms, he right away told me that it was diverticulosis. He also suggested that it would be a good idea to get an endoscopy and a colonoscopy done, just to be a hundred percent sure. I followed his instructions, and now I am doing fine. My thanks to him!"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Doctor Reddy and his staff were very exceptional, towards my needs. Made me feel at ease."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Service was very good and i like all the Nurses involved and my care"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I have had an excellent experience with both the staff and Dr. Riess , thanks to all."