Patient Reviews

When you meet with the GI specialists at Metropolitan Gastroenterology Associates, you will be receiving the highest quality of care available to meet all of your GI concerns. Our patient-centric focus means that your health and well-being matter above all else. As a team of physician-led providers, we know that dealing with gastrointestinal issues is not always pleasant, which is why we strive to ensure a comfortable, caring experience for all of our patients. When you visit our expert digestive health providers, you can rest assured that you are in good hands. Knowing that your provider cares about you as a person is very important, and that is why we encourage you to take a look at real experiences from others who have been right where you are. Browse through the reviews below and once you have finished, reach out to us and let us know how we can assist you.

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I will come back in about 5 yrs , but the procedure was quick and smooth !!!!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr. Mayer and staff are excellent providers who explain every step of the way. Highly recommended"

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"My experience with Dr. Staudinger was a good one. She was on time with my appointments. She was personable and took time to talk with me. She was comforting and followed up me on my lab work. Her location in Marrero is easy to get to with non-complicated parking. I’m not planning on needing a gastroenterologist for 10 years but should I need to, I will be back to see Dr. Staudinger."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The best ever."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Schibler is very personal with you. He care about your health and is very easy to communicate with. Highly recommend him and his staff."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Absolutely wonderful. It couldn't have been better. Totally professional. Dr.Lemann was patient, kind and sweet. The staff was professional and friendly. They made me feel comfortable. I'm glad to have her as my new doctor. ☺"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My regular GI dr wasn’t available to see me, so I was told I could see one of his associates, Dr. Hymel. I’d been having severe pain in my abdomen for 3 days. I was there before for the same pains but these were worse. After asking me the routine questions he felt around on my stomach and although didn’t feel anything abnormal he ordered a CT scan. (I was very thankful) couldn’t find answers the first go round so I was hoping to find answers this time. Dr Hymel was profession and actually seemed to care about what was going on. Considering I was rating my pain at a 10+ (and I can handle pain). I’m very thankful he ordered a CT scan because they were able to find the problem."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My experience was great from start to finish. The entire staff was reassuring and made me feel at ease."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Love Dr. Silvers and staff. Everyone was very patient, kind and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2017

"Listens to your concerns and is very thorough."