Patient Reviews

When you meet with the GI specialists at Metropolitan Gastroenterology Associates, you will be receiving the highest quality of care available to meet all of your GI concerns. Our patient-centric focus means that your health and well-being matter above all else. As a team of physician-led providers, we know that dealing with gastrointestinal issues is not always pleasant, which is why we strive to ensure a comfortable, caring experience for all of our patients. When you visit our expert digestive health providers, you can rest assured that you are in good hands. Knowing that your provider cares about you as a person is very important, and that is why we encourage you to take a look at real experiences from others who have been right where you are. Browse through the reviews below and once you have finished, reach out to us and let us know how we can assist you.

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"This second visit was extremely successful. Dr. Awtrey reviewed the results of my colonoscopy with accuracy. Additionally, he addressed my chronic stomach pain and prescribed medication for me to take as needed. Dr. Awtrey exemplified a true interest in my wellness!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Everytime I see Dr.Mayer I am very happy with him. He is very conscientious, informative, and friendly."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Tanenbaum is the most caring doctor. He gently eases you through any difficulties with knowledge and compassion."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Reddy has been my doctor for over 20 years.I owe him my life for making me do routine colonoscopies every 5 years. In 2020 he discovered cancer and immediately sent me to a surgeon. My cancer was stage 1; he caught it in time. I just did my follow-up colonoscopy after 1 year. Dr.Redy is very thorough and professional in all he does. I couldn't be happier with him."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The experience was by far more than I expected. The professional care was second to none. I would recommend Dr Schibler to everyone"

5.0 Review from F.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. M. J.Marino is one of a few good doctors. My brother is disable, he's pretty much like a baby. When he get sick he cry out. He can't speak or tell us what's wrong. But Dr. Marino is always there to help in anyway that he can. No rushing you in and out. He's very patient and take time with us."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Catinis is a very caring physician. He took care of my mom when she was diagnosed with cancer. He treats his patients like family. His bedside manner is wonderful & he explains things where you can understand exactly what is going on. He also called & checked on my mom after her cancer treatments, which meant a lot to me & my mom."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My experience there was very good"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very pleasant atmosphere professional and caring staff Dr wegmann very easy to talk to"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dedicated to provide the best attention to his patients.Exelent M.D"