Patient Reviews

When you meet with the GI specialists at Metropolitan Gastroenterology Associates, you will be receiving the highest quality of care available to meet all of your GI concerns. Our patient-centric focus means that your health and well-being matter above all else. As a team of physician-led providers, we know that dealing with gastrointestinal issues is not always pleasant, which is why we strive to ensure a comfortable, caring experience for all of our patients. When you visit our expert digestive health providers, you can rest assured that you are in good hands. Knowing that your provider cares about you as a person is very important, and that is why we encourage you to take a look at real experiences from others who have been right where you are. Browse through the reviews below and once you have finished, reach out to us and let us know how we can assist you.

5.0 Review from W.R. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Doctor Mayer is very professional, very good bedside manner and friendly."

5.0 Review from Z.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Everything was explained that I could understand with confident had a good experience, also in 2024."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"It was great"

5.0 Review from V.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Hymel is a wonderful doctor! I felt like his listened to my concerns and understood my symptoms throughly. He was able to assess the problem and make a plan, all while understanding my concerns for my health. He has followed up with me to ensure my symptoms have been resolving. He is both a knowledgeable and caring doctor. His office staff is also professional and kind. Going to his office was a great experience and I’m thankful to have found a place to get great care for any GI needs. I would enthusiastically recommend him to anyone needing a GI."

5.0 Review from F.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"It has been a blessing to have Been a patient of Dr. Persich I’m sorry for me that he is retiring and very happy for him May God Bless Him & May he live a life of Peace Love & Laughter"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"All I can say is Dr, Kedia and the entire staff are excellent. They were professional from my first appointment ( consultation) up into the day of my procedure. They were attentive, courteous and very thorough with me. I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Everyone was polite and understanding that I was few minutes late I never felt uncomfortable at anytime I thank them for all they've done"

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Tanenbaum is a great doctor and his staff were courteous and very professional."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Wegmann inherited me as a patient after my gastroenterologist retired. He treats me as if I was his own daughter. He is kind, patient, and a good listener. He was also able to pinpoint my issue immediately. Highly regarded and recommended!"

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Excellent doctor!! He explains any questions you have about your procedure . Puts you at ease that your procedure will go well . All that with a friendly and confident demeanor. Great person ."