Patient Reviews

When you meet with the GI specialists at Metropolitan Gastroenterology Associates, you will be receiving the highest quality of care available to meet all of your GI concerns. Our patient-centric focus means that your health and well-being matter above all else. As a team of physician-led providers, we know that dealing with gastrointestinal issues is not always pleasant, which is why we strive to ensure a comfortable, caring experience for all of our patients. When you visit our expert digestive health providers, you can rest assured that you are in good hands. Knowing that your provider cares about you as a person is very important, and that is why we encourage you to take a look at real experiences from others who have been right where you are. Browse through the reviews below and once you have finished, reach out to us and let us know how we can assist you.

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Mayer is a very thoughtful listener and clearly explains the current situation. I have always felt I was in the most capable care with him."

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Marino is very personable and thorough. He's eager to help find a solution to your problems. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Love Dr. Catinis. Great bedside manners. Dr. Catinis listens to his patients concerns and address them appropriately. He takes his time with you."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Mayer has a lot of knowledge and experience, and as a result I have confidence in the care I receive. He addresses the subtleties in gastroenterology as well as the clear indicators. He establishes a good rapport with his patients which helps ensure all bases are covered at all times."

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I believe in my doctor 100%"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Overall, a great experience for a not-so-plesent procedure. Dr. Marino is "on his game" and has a nice bedside manner. Also, every staff member is polite, courteous and cheerful."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very professional."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Reiss, was very informative and professional. He discussed my case in detail and gave me a plan of care. He answered all of my questions and I didn't feel rushed. He explained medical issues in a way that I could understand. I would recommend him and his staff to anyone."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Reiss saved my life. wonderful doctor"

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Friendly and courteous The whole staff is helpful Very good Environment And Dr. Reedy Is a very informed Gastro Specialist"