Patient Reviews

When you meet with the GI specialists at Metropolitan Gastroenterology Associates, you will be receiving the highest quality of care available to meet all of your GI concerns. Our patient-centric focus means that your health and well-being matter above all else. As a team of physician-led providers, we know that dealing with gastrointestinal issues is not always pleasant, which is why we strive to ensure a comfortable, caring experience for all of our patients. When you visit our expert digestive health providers, you can rest assured that you are in good hands. Knowing that your provider cares about you as a person is very important, and that is why we encourage you to take a look at real experiences from others who have been right where you are. Browse through the reviews below and once you have finished, reach out to us and let us know how we can assist you.

Reviews for Metairie, LA

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"My recent visit Since I mistakenly went on the wrong day for my visit with Dr. Silver, the Staff greet me nicely, letting me know that I was a week early, but they could accommodate me that day to see another doctor. That was very nice of her to suggest that. It did save me a second trip. The doctor's nurse practitioner assistant check me out. I just want to say all the staff the Metropolitan Gastroenterology was excellent. Thank You"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Feb 10 2024

"Staff is amazing. I felt so comfortable being a first time patient. First Goldie - she took vitals and was such a delight. Such a compassionate & kind woman. I saw Brooke Stephens ( nurse practitioner). She was very knowledgeable & Thorough. Also kind & compassionate. Natasha came in last & set up necessary test Brooke Ordered,. Another awesome staff member. I felt completely comfortable the entire visit. Thanks to all of you!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"I am very happy with the care I receive at Metropolitan Gastroenterology."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Oct 31 2023

"Savannah the PA is wonderful. I usually rather deal with the MD, but Savannah was very knowledgeable and very easy to work with. If needed, I would be happy to see her again."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 31 2023

"Everyone was polite & helpful."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"The new office is beautiful and the staff was kind, friendly and helpful. I found the waiting room to be calming and relaxing. Also, the staff were very kind and accommodating to make sure I could hear them; as I am hearing-impaired since the age of 4. Put me at ease. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from R.Z. Source: Google Oct 29 2023

"Staff was very helpful and informative. All of my questions were answered to my understanding . My appointment was giving as quickly as possible ."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"I had a very good experience with the people in front desk they are very nice people to talk to and the doctor is very helpful"

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"I have seen Dr. BRENNER at this clinic for many many years through many problems with my husband and myself. I have always had a pleasant experience with his staff and especially him in the procedures that we’ve had I would highly recommend him to anybody he is the best, they are the best! My son has spina bifida and he is also seen Dr. BRENNER and the medication that he has recommended is something that has helped him his entire life"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"The receptionists were very helpful and took exceptional time with me with my disability The assistance in the back also was extremely supportive and the nurse and doctor was great"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"I saw the nurse practioner. She was very thorough throughout my visit"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"Was wonderful doctor and nurse was very helpful. They take their time and listen to me and explain everything and and answer all of my questions ty"

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Jun 19 2023

"Dr Stephens was so friendly and informative vert easy to talk to will sure give her 5 stars"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 26 2023

"Excellent service and care!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 11 2023

"The staff at Metropolitan Gastroenterology are great. Dr. Mariano is great my whole family goes to him. He is very kind and caring doctor."

5.0 Review from N.Z. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Dr was very attentive and suggested a few things that could benefit me from her own experiences."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I love the doctor's and nurses here"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"So far so 👍"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Everything was great 👍 Brook was wondering and explained everything well"

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I was late and they were still very pleasant. I had little wait time which always makes a patient happy."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Catinis and his PA Brook Stevens have taken very good care of my 88 year old father. They've treated us all with respect and compassion."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Nice people and prompt."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I been with Dr. Puente's office for at least 15 years and I find they are very friendly and courageous with us as a patient. I appreciate them in how they treat you when we see them. The only thing I have to say about the place for the colonoscopy, I hope they can find a permanent place in Jefferson Parish."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Very through"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"My appointment with Metropolitan was such a pleasure, the nurse practitioner explained everything to me concerning my medication. I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"They are very professional & quick with everything"

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I experienced the best health care visit. Did not have a long wait time, the PA was in my room within minutes (great listener/trustworthy), and the medical assistant team were phenomenal."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Didn't have a long wait at all. staff is very nice and Dr Brooks was patient and very knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Savanna was very kind and made me feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Excellent staff and doctors"

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The appointment I had with Brooke, the PA was very informative. She is very thorough."

5.0 Review from O.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very professional and dedicated to patient needs!"

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Awesome care.. genuinely concerned with how you are."

5.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I am well pleased with The procedures doctor Reese has performed on me I would love to have him as a primary doctor I recommend him to any and everybody that needs a good doctor that knows how to take away the pain I just had my first meal after my procedure today and he’s the only doctor that I want to take care of me He does awesome work dr. Reese you’re the best💯💯👍👍"

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"When you walk in the office it is all about you and your health. Everyone treated me like I was the only patient there. I would and do recommend Dr. Schibler to any and everyone I know."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Krishnan is very thorough. He is also kind. He cares about his patients."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Scott D. Pollack has great bedside manners. After meeting him for the first time, he showed compassion for my health. He also continue to listen to my concerns and offered support throughout my continual condition."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Reiss saved my life. wonderful doctor"

5.0 Review from N.O. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Was seen by the PA for Dr. Catinas. It was a brief visit and everything was fine."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Tannebaum is awesome and I'm happy he's my Doctor. He has always been cheerful and upbeat even when his patients are nervous and anxious. Dr. Tannebaum has been my gastrointestinal Physician for over 30 years. I have a few friends who are his patients as well but I would recommend him to anyone. Thanks Dr. Tannebaum, you are the greatest!"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My Daughter was in need of care and we were able to get an appointment rt away. The Dr. Was very pleasant an CARING toward us. We were very please. Some tests was ordered and we got the problems taking care of right AWAY."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had the same procedure 5 years ago so I was already familiar with it. Everything went according to schedule. The nurses, (Helen and Mandy), were excellent and very professional. Dr Rees's office contacted me as soon as the biopsy results were available with a good report which was reassuring."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.catinis my Dr he was professional.front desk so nice and everything is organized and clean thank you"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Reiss is a pleasure to have as my GI doctor. I would definitely recommend him to others. Also, the staff and medical assistants have been wonderful and helpful."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent GI Specialist, very professional, attentative to client's concerns/needs, excellent in patient teaching: explains test/procedure, ask for feedback to ensure client understand, wife and I leave office informed and satisfied with office visit!"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. KEDIA is caring and honest about your course of treatment. His experience is unsurpassed. He treated my grandmother, my uncle, my mother and now myself and my husband. I cherish his expertise, knowledge and helpfulness."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Staudinger was very attentive, she listened to me and took my wishes into consideration. She explained what she thought needed to be done and the reasoning behind it and still allowed me to make the decisions on what path to take. I would highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My visit was flawless. All of the staff were very nice, informative, and efficient."

5.0 Review from G.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been a patient for a number of years with Dr. Reddy and have been extremely satisfied with his care."

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Tanenbaum is a thorough and conscientious doctor. He was diligent in finding the correct treatment for my needs. He is very easy to talk with, and makes sure you understand all available options. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from H.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have very impressed with the care that I have received at Metropolitan Gastroenterologist for many years. The staff are all very friendly and professional. I like a doctor who is willing to take the time to explain my concerns and Dr. V is always willing to do this."

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Friendly and courteous The whole staff is helpful Very good Environment And Dr. Reedy Is a very informed Gastro Specialist"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The whole staff are very friendly and helpful. My mom has been going here for many years. Always top notch care!!"

5.0 Review from J.Y. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The staff was very helpful. When I spoke with Dr. Pollack he made sure to get all of the information he needed from me and he was very pleasant. The nurse that spoke to me beforehand was very nice as well. Thank you"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I've been with the Dr. V for 20 years and I am very happy. He takes his time to listen to whatever is your problem."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The team here is courteous and friendly. They let you know ahead of time what a procedure will cost, as well, which I found to be very helpful in planning for expensive procedures. And Dr. Pollack is patient and helpful in answering all my questions. Feel secure that I’m being well taken care of."

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Love Dr. Tanenbaum. He’s a caring, good Dr. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from E.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I went in for a double whammy!! A scope down the throat and one ☝ a nether region. I was mortified, apprehensive and downright scared, for days prior to the procedure. On the day of the procedure, I had to be monitored on the hospital side. I still very apprehensive. I checked in at the desk and the fear started to subside. I was met with smiles, all around -from intake to recovery. The staff is amazing. Dr. Pollack is very informative, personable and extremely gifted. Listen to me...I was a nervous wreck..but these test were ones that ultimately saved my life. Thank You Metro G!!! This facility is a must recommend."

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Krishna was courteous and friendly also explained reason for visit and answered all questions so I was able to understand."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"very personable and professional. listened to my input and made me feel very comfortable with the visit. the meds he prescribed have changed my lifestyle...I am so grateful for Dr. Schibler and his sraff..."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Venturatos has been caring for me with my stomach issues for years. He is very thorough with his examinations explaining things with great detail , always listens patiently to my concerns, and has a great bedside manner. I would and have recommended him to family members and friends."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I am very satisfied with him He explained everything that he was going to do I’ve been with him for a few years myself and I don’t want to go to anyone but him he Take his time and listen to what you have to say"

4.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"He is a good doctor I'm talking about and he let you what going on with you I reamend to any body west Jefferson"

5.0 Review from E.“. Source: Google Jul 22 2021

"Dr.Reiss IS A VERY CARING PERSON And Listen To Every Word You Say And Concerns I'm Very Pleased With His Work The Office Staff Is Very Pleasent Also🌹🌹🌹"

5.0 Review from J.“. Source: Google Jul 22 2021

"Nice and friendly staff and Dr Reiss is a really excellent GI Doctor"